Turbo Kit For Wira 1.3 JPJ HOW ?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i think need more than 10k loh..

lets say half cut 5.5k lah...lets say lah..dunno the price..
instaaltion 1.5k
changing parts..timing belt..oil..etc rm 500
front n rear disc (if 1.3 o 1.5)1k?
rear anti roll bar 500?
suspension system...sure change 2 better 1 rite...who wan stock?ehehhe
lets say titan....1800?
jpj...mayb 500

total also more than 10k edi...

hamsap

Jan 28, 2004
PJ/ KL
Joeker said:
For GSR engine, pls stand by about RM12K~RM15K.
Yeap, its about there. Sad, but true :)

win5on

Mar 4, 2005
hi. i'm newbies here. may i know how is the turbo kit looks like ? do u anyone have pic ? how much is it ? do that can apply on carb cars ? can i get the turbo kit in penang ?

zero_kool

Nov 17, 2004
Yong_5290 said:
i think need more than 10k loh..

lets say half cut 5.5k lah...lets say lah..dunno the price..
instaaltion 1.5k
changing parts..timing belt..oil..etc rm 500
front n rear disc (if 1.3 o 1.5)1k?
rear anti roll bar 500?
suspension system...sure change 2 better 1 rite...who wan stock?ehehhe
lets say titan....1800?
jpj...mayb 500

total also more than 10k edi...
yeah....u just said it.."suspension who wants stock" but it's not to say NOT applicable ma right....yes...of coz it would be better if u can get a set of suspensions.....but that can be later ma..:). i think wiralution meant during the time of installing and engine. not after it and months after it or years after it. my firm is still 10k.not more than that....trust me bro.:). also anti roll, i dun think is up to 500 ler....at the most is only RM300or a lil more.:).

zero_kool

Nov 17, 2004
win5on said:
hi. i'm newbies here. may i know how is the turbo kit looks like ? do u anyone have pic ? how much is it ? do that can apply on carb cars ? can i get the turbo kit in penang ?
hey bro...i am from penang too....turbo kit?? lots everywhere..depends on what u want. i attached a pic of turbo kits that u can get ur hands on.turbo kits can be expensive...depends on the size and brand of coz. bigger turbo's hv higher prices. i dun think it's gonna work on a carb car.(fellow zth members..correct me if i am wrong).

are u planning to get a turbo? what car are u driving? and bro...yes...u can get a turbo kit in penang.....but it depends on who u get it...some might use "parangs" on ur wallet.:)

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
eh...anti roll bar 4 wira selling damn xpensive in chop shop 1 leh...i simply put 500 onli...really...my fren ask b4...was like 800 o more...not sure...
calvin000cool...last time u ask how much har?

if i'm gonna transplant GSR into my ride...i'm sure this is wat most ppl will do...

upgrade brake...twin pot
brake pump n servo..double layer...
better suspension...better handling..power is nothing witout control
BOV...stock BOV not enuf garang mah :P
intercooler...mayb vr4 o sumthing...4 future mod...a little lag lah 4 stock
muffler...piping?
electronic stuff?

sigh...mod car no ending 1...:rolleyes:

zero_kool

Nov 17, 2004
Yong_5290 said:
eh...anti roll bar 4 wira selling damn xpensive in chop shop 1 leh...i simply put 500 onli...really...my fren ask b4...was like 800 o more...not sure...
calvin000cool...last time u ask how much har?

if i'm gonna transplant GSR into my ride...i'm sure this is wat most ppl will do...

upgrade brake...twin pot
brake pump n servo..double layer...
better suspension...better handling..power is nothing witout control
BOV...stock BOV not enuf garang mah :P
intercooler...mayb vr4 o sumthing...4 future mod...a little lag lah 4 stock
muffler...piping?
electronic stuff?

sigh...mod car no ending 1...:rolleyes:
haha...very true....if u add all those up...it's only about RM10k.engine : 5500 , labour : 1500, bov : 500, intercooler (1st hand or 2nd?). breaks will come with the half cut bro.unless u wanna change to ventilated ones...which is not really necessary.... at least these two meters: timer and boost meter(that depends if u getting 2nd hand ones or not oso), jpj around 500. so how much do we hv left? around RM9500 nee....so...u still hv Rm500 to go clubbing...MUAHAHAHAHA.....maybe like what u said....suspensions...RM1800.oklar...just a lil over 10k. that doesn't go up to 12 k rite??:)

calvin00cool

May 26, 2004
joeker u r rite,at that amount ur entire conversion costs can be totally estimated wf the labour n replacement parts plus those jpj stuff...

if u hv a lower amount ...dun go transplat first,better save more for a better usage...who knoe that 2nd hand stuff like the enjine this cannot go,must replace this n must replace that...

yong:4G61T is rare,but quite old d lor...more than 10yrs enjine d...but damn fast if mod rojak wf vr4 stuff like 1 of my fren....heheh bungkus wira evo...senang senang..

anyway dude...try get ur halfcut n some recommend workshop...if u plan to do conversion...coz the shop u dunno will jt charge u more...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
hahaha...u 4got 1 thing...1.3-1.5 car need rear disc...

yes..brake comes wit half cut..but tat is onli single pod 1.8 caliper...which 4 4g93t has a wee bit of bigger piston compare 2 1.8 due 2 it muz support turbo
double layer servo is from vr4 o evo rite....

timing belt leh...sure lah change rite...

many many hidden things we dun c but when tranplant onli adoi...

like me...4g91 halfcut..2k
installation...1k

total cost me...rm 4k... so where did the other 1k from..u guess:D

calvin00cool

May 26, 2004
hhahah fr ur previous enjine sold for rm1k lor heheh...

yeap ...rear disc for 1.6/1.8/2.0 all same for mitsubishi mirage,gsr or evo..but mostly when u buy halfcut jt d front...d rear disc they will charge u extra...

i get my antiroll bar for rm150 fr wira 1.6 wf arm n complete jt plug n play to my 1.5 but no rear disc...me so poor no money buy rear disc hahah...

yeah make sure ur budget all enuff..goodluck every1 hehe..

majalah_sirip

Mar 19, 2005
mm.. do mirage turbo (4g61t) really cost u in maintenance? i need to know this coz my friend's goin to change it in this month.. engine found already.. want to see.. not yet buy.. coz he said.. mirage n evo3 parts can match... so.. no need to worry... mm.. dun noe laa.. confuse.. hehe.. N/A is d best! haha =P

Waja4646

Oct 26, 2004
Bolt On Turbo Kit Waja

how bout 4g18T????? Waja ROBOTS......he he boosting at 0.6 bar...purely internal stocks....still virgin inside....so far not cracks......boosting all the way........if i want to upgrade to EVO 6 is there any buyer for the WAJA TURBO KITS????? test market babe

kai_yao

Sep 10, 2005
subang
just telling ya...

K3nnYkl82 said:
Proton
1.3 > 4G13 > SOHC > L4 > 12V > NA
1.5 > 4G15 > SOHC > L4 > 12V > NA
1.6 > 4G92 > SOHC > L4 > 16V > NA
1.8 > 4G93 > SOHC/DOHC > L4 > 16V > NA

Mitsu
1.5 > 4G91 > DOHC > L4 > 16V > NA
1.6 > 4G92 > SOHC/DOHC/Mivec > L4 > 16V > NA/Mivec
1.8 > 4G93/4G93T > SOHC/DOHC > L4 > 16V > Turbo/NA

1.6 > 4G61/4G61T > DOHC > L4 > 16V > NA/Turbo
2.0 > 4G63/4G63T > DOHC > L4 > 16V > NA/Turbo

1.6 > 6A10 > DOHC > V6 > 24V > NA (Turbo i donno =P)
1.8 > 6A11 > DOHC > V6 > 24V > NA
2.0 > 6A12 > DOHC > V6 > 24V > NA/Turbo/mivec
2.5 > 6A13 > DOHC > V6 > 24V > (not very Sure)

3.0 > 6A72 > DOHC > V6 > 24V
2.5 > 6A73 > DOHC > V6 > 24V

Other not sure .. do make correction pls!
im just a noob...
but as i know, the 6A13 is a twin turbo engine, it should be the engine from the galant rite?

OTF-39

Mar 10, 2005
kai_yao said:
im just a noob...
but as i know, the 6A13 is a twin turbo engine, it should be the engine from the galant rite?
6A13 has N/A and twin turbo, from galant 24 valve.....hahahahahahhaa

6A72 twin turbo is from GTO taikor....

since my auto kenari radiator is old, i think of disable the original atf cooler in the radiator and totaly rely on an external atf cooler to cool my auto gearbox which will be install in front of the ac condensor..because i heard that the atf cooler in the radiator will eventually crack and allow radiator coolant to flow into the auto gearbox and destroy the auto gearbox...can or not?? pros and cons??