Sep 30, 2004
if prices 60 - 70k then MyVi die ....
if prices 70-80k Vios die ....
So prices at 90k Yaris die lor .....

mu24

Jan 18, 2005
all band together and dont buy yaris... until they are over stock with yaris than force them to bring the price down to 60k or 70k than only we sapu

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
mu24 said:
all band together and dont buy yaris... until they are over stock with yaris than force them to bring the price down to 60k or 70k than only we sapu
this is not buying road side chicken rice or economic mix rice you know. :biggrin:

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
acbc said:
Baby Vios.

Quite overprice for a small car... should compete with Honda Jazz VTEC or Suzuki Swift.

My take? Honda Jazz VTEC. Why? The 7-speed CVT is worth it! Toyota still uses outdated torque converter auto.
yalor! Agreed with what u said. For RM100k i rather add in another rm50k for a Honda Crv or a Toyota Wish:regular_smile:

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
BlackSamurai said:
this is not buying road side chicken rice or economic mix rice you know. :biggrin:
honestly i really wish this chicken rice price happen to proton car, maybe buy one free one basically they are just ain't worth the price we all pay for.:regular_smile:

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
EDMAN said:
last time there's an article in china press mentioning about toyota going to launch vitz in 1.0cc,1.3cc and 1.5cc with the price 30k,50k and 70k...hmm..but it came out with toyota yaris 1.5 with the price that we almost can buy a new perdana 2.0v6..overpriced~
vitz 1kr-fe engine can't be 30k lar.. at least 35k.. if 30k then its even cheaper than hin japan XD

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
mu24 said:
or maybe just get a VR4 like aaron's.... they should lower down thier price... talk about competing with jazz and suzuki swift... i would choose a jazz or swift anytime over a yaris... dunno why.... the price just doesnt seem to justify what they are offering.... almost 100k.... can get lots of good, spacious and powerful cars
VR4 is not for everyone... difficult to maintain, expensive parts, high FC, fight for rare parts, old car and tons of noise around.:angry:

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Compared to SOHC VTEC on Jazz, Yaris is quite underpowered...

Why?

Jazz have the advantages:

1. No torque converter - save 20-30hp, maybe lose 15hp via CVT
2. No hydraulic power steering, Jazz uses EPS (electric motor) - save 5hp

Yaris has all the crap:

1. Torque converter - outdated auto box, lose 25hp
2. Hydraulic power steering - lose 5hp

The both have the following in common:

1. Alternator
2. A/C

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
acbc said:
Compared to SOHC VTEC on Jazz, Yaris is quite underpowered...

Why?

Jazz have the advantages:

1. No torque converter - save 20-30hp, maybe lose 15hp via CVT
2. No hydraulic power steering, Jazz uses EPS (electric motor) - save 5hp

Yaris has all the crap:

1. Torque converter - outdated auto box, lose 25hp
2. Hydraulic power steering - lose 5hp

The both have the following in common:

1. Alternator
2. A/C
i don't think CVT is so good lah .... remember the old subaru n nissan with CVT 9 speed .... and how many car still using TQ compare CVT .....

ronaldlaw

Dec 3, 2003
Kuala Lumpur/Singapore
Actually personaly i quite like this car...new model(in Malaysia)..new look compare with JAZZ(base in malaysia also)..but price wise..i could rather take Civic 1.8,City 1.5vtec,Vios 1.5G or even buy 2 Myvi...hehe

Need help sifu sifu, is been quite some time that there is rattle sound at the rear of my car, the rattle sound is on and off, but this few weeks, it didnt go off at all, which pretty irritates me when driving.

Any solutions that can help bro???