Toyota Yaris, what do u think?

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
With so many new car in the market, what do u think about this car, retail price for private owner at RM98,800.00

ka_ren

Oct 12, 2004
K.L
i think it's cute...

tohsan.. i saw u tat day in syed ariff ? am i right?

links

May 26, 2004
Aussie get it at abt AUD$9880 brand new if not remember wrong......cars in msia too FXXX expensive....

desmond937

Apr 28, 2005
i rather get a honda jazz with that price. my fren in aus told me after convert the price in malaysia, cost only RM45K. dunno is true or not la....and inside the space like kancil only.

Andee

Feb 11, 2006
Vios better

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
the yaris is basically the NCP91 toyota vitz right? it cost no more than 1.5million yen without tax in japan, so basically the car without tax and shiping should only cost less than rm50k, summore its built in thailand, won't it cost even less?

just my opinion, but i think it should be priced around 70k ringgit.

dreamy

Dec 25, 2004
but then........... from da looks n interior its quite nice......
compare to jazz i think yaris is better than jazz
so i think sooner ther ill b a yaris owners club ....
:_: :_:

mu24

Jan 18, 2005
yaris? same engine with vios.... lesser space than vios.... more expensive than a vios... nuff said :P

get a vios kekeke

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Baby Vios.

Quite overprice for a small car... should compete with Honda Jazz VTEC or Suzuki Swift.

My take? Honda Jazz VTEC. Why? The 7-speed CVT is worth it! Toyota still uses outdated torque converter auto.

mu24

Jan 18, 2005
or maybe just get a VR4 like aaron's.... they should lower down thier price... talk about competing with jazz and suzuki swift... i would choose a jazz or swift anytime over a yaris... dunno why.... the price just doesnt seem to justify what they are offering.... almost 100k.... can get lots of good, spacious and powerful cars

micwin1437

Mar 17, 2004
i'll choose Jazz over Yaris anytime....Toyota is too overconfident on the pricing of their car, infact this is not the first time, remember when they launch their so called "HARRIER" very little people come to see the showroom and so is the case now. When will TOYOTA be considerate to Malaysian?? or is it the pricing is too high because of our GOV??

EDMAN

Jul 10, 2004
puchong
last time there's an article in china press mentioning about toyota going to launch vitz in 1.0cc,1.3cc and 1.5cc with the price 30k,50k and 70k...hmm..but it came out with toyota yaris 1.5 with the price that we almost can buy a new perdana 2.0v6..overpriced~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b11CaTgWkZ8

I GOT SOMETHING TO SAY HERE, if u have already seen the video twin turbo waja vs ambulance, then i guess u already know me.

AND MAKE SURE EVERYBODY READS THIS.

IM a one man army against all of u buggers.

all of u have lost to me.

just listen here, u have just made me famous by putting my friendster profile on this zerotohundred page and im glad to see my face become famous and im very happy to see my face at the zerotohundred page...