Toyota Yaris Is Coming To Town??!!

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
Snap this photo at Kesas Highway..not too sure wat Toyota car model is this but maybe is the Yaris!! Another new model is hitting the town...??!!:Not_Impressed:

WBH8668

May 28, 2005
Pudu Jail
u already get the picture means 'sudah datang loh'..

wondering how much will it be? 80k? 90k?

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
i think i saw one on the road today... if i not mistaken... its also toyota... but i not sure wat car is that... its a tiny little toyota car...

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
do you guys not read newspapers? yaris & wish are fully imported (CBU) models that will grace UMW toyota soon. they were "held" at the ports because of AP issues. Only now G gif "temp" APs to release the load from ports.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
The Yaris. Brought in by Toyota to wage war against the Jazz. Should be around the same price bracket.

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
damn.. they should launch same time as myvi... if not maybe i can get this car... nevermind bought myvi already...

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
i think i saw one ... behind so sporty... look like rav4 .. *digging money*

3R1C

'(00) Super Moderator
Kelate/Penang
3R1C-MY.Blogspot.com
na_power said:
damn.. they should launch same time as myvi... if not maybe i can get this car... nevermind bought myvi already...
Info that I heard was the new Yaris (Vitz) will be about the same price as Jazz, which is around 100k. With that kind of price, you can buy 2 Myvi - one for daily and one for track day.

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
100k? nevermind lah... if 70-90 ok lah... itz should be cheaper coz under toyota malaysia not like honda under honda thailand...

btw, toyota malaysia bring 1.5 or 1.3? if 1.3 same engine as myvi... k3-ve if 1.5 same engine as vios n ist

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
malaysia boleh!! hahaha... btw.. wat the capacity for the engine? i dont think toyota will come out wit small litre CC car... lolz

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
3R1C said:
Info that I heard was the new Yaris (Vitz) will be about the same price as Jazz, which is around 100k. With that kind of price, you can buy 2 Myvi - one for daily and one for track day.
Hehe, that's what my friend likes to say. Rather buy 2 Myvis.

Too bad we don't have dedicated speed lane on our highway. If we do, then we should not have any more road hogs....:hmmmm:
Like this Lady who got ticket for driving slower than stated speed on dedicated lane.....

Woman Receives Speeding Ticket For Driving Too Slow