tinted glass

voon

Nov 28, 2003
hello all ZTH forummers,

Any good tint glass shop in penang esp seberang ?

I went to Brothers, 99 and See Lee Chan in Bm today... all of them offer the price between 350 to 400 for whole car and the brand they using are Sunguard, Suncool and others from US. Is it recommended ?

But i need some more good examples before i get me and my wife car for tint.

For those who have experience, pls share.

Our SUN is killing !! Once i get into my car......ROASTED man :lol:

thanx, have a nice day

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
BM got one good shop, near GP hotel only. Opposite Oncost i think. The name is SinBee. I put my tint there.

wildcard

Nov 22, 2004
before you tint. ask the boss whether he will re-tint your glass if there are any
scratches or its not properly done. sometimes when they tint,
they might scratch the tint or damage it in someway,
better you ask him before you tint.
Last time i tinted my windows, they didn do a good job .
replaced the ones that werent nice for free. just an advise

cmos

Oct 29, 2004
Timbuktu
Hi Voon,

If you're in Penang, you could try UltraCool near Sungai Pinang or Neuton over at Siam Road. These are two of the best tinting specialist in Penang. Their prices are fair, but might not be the cheapest around.

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
Ultracool juz give me a shit work. Ask if got any replacement and the boss said "haiya, a bit only nia" and they refuse to change also. till now i am driving with that tinted/../. Sigh.... :huh:

voon

Nov 28, 2003
ok, thanx for the info. Got to get my tint soon.

To All ZTH Sifu...

Need ur help on TB issue...

few mechanic tell me that TB from GTI, Putra & SEI can fit to 4g92p...
but some mechanic say that TB cannot fit 4g92p...

really confuse...

thank you for ur help....