The New Proton Waja..2011

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
can take booking from 14-10-2010 onward.
rm1000 booking

aja

Dec 3, 2003
From the business point of view, this collaboration is normal, cause by end of the days the bottomline is the main concern..

Thump-up Proton for the successful collaboration again with Mitsu. Nothing to loose in this automative industry as it's a real CASH business (other than properties)

BTW, a friend of mine told me told me that the Mivec 1.8 will comes in manual tranny ("MT") only, whereas Mivec 2.0 will only comes in auto tranny ("AT")? It's true ka?

Mivec 1.8cc if really comes in MT, then it should be able to outrun few other same car ccoutside there including the Mivec 2.0cc AT due to it large bore (which equal to Mivec 2.0cc), provided it;s 6MT. If 5 MT then hard to say ler

BTW, stroke is different thing lar..

Entah2 Matspeed already came-out which special cams for this one..susah la Vtec/turbo nak cari makan after this!! kekeke

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
i think proton R&D/R3 will mod another new waja FR for drift purpose!!! just like jun-team orange evox

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
1.8mt & 1.8at & 2.0cvt is what i heard. dunno which is true...lets wait till 14th oct, proton will do a soft launch.....then we look see look see ya.

passo123

Aug 3, 2007
putrajaya/sban
the pesona looks bigger than waja lancer...:stupid:

uNkleHH

Jun 7, 2006
i think is da angle shot make da inspira look smaller

hi members, just an inquiry.....maybe got discussed before but cannot find the thread........

ok i want to change my engine for more power....my current ride using 4G15 injection on wira 2004 dec model...mileage reach 117,000++.....engine still good condition no oil consumption/problems.........

iam seriously thinking of converting to 1.8gsr turbo but some opinions by friends are stopping me, they say since i clock high mileage and the car will be my daily workhorse its going to be...