The Lucky Drivers for the BFGoodrich Challenge!!!

Hawke

Sep 3, 2004
Consider yourself PM'ed :)

I really learnt a lot from Nishihara, Ian and Ivan.

Kudos to Gary and the guys at BF Goodrich for holding such great events!!!

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
Originally posted by canken2@Nov 5 2004, 07:17
Matthew Introducing 5 time Japan Gymkhana Champ, Masaki Nishihara!! B)

really nice and friendly guy :)
I agree with you. Matthew is a nice chap. He is from AMF Singapore.

He can also give you good driving tips. He also guided me before in many events and I did improve after that.

Hawke

Sep 3, 2004
And now, you kick all our collective butts big time!!! :o

lol!!! Congrats JP!!! :)

Hawke

Sep 3, 2004
Just goes to show, Autokhana and Autocross is really about skills and not all about power only... actually, it is a great place to learn how to drive.

I used to drive in Penang to Tanjung Bungah through the hill road and that was really interesting... Too much power and ... :blink:

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
Originally posted by Hawke@Nov 6 2004, 22:46
Just goes to show, Autokhana and Autocross is really about skills and not all about power only... actually, it is a great place to learn how to drive.

I used to drive in Penang to Tanjung Bungah through the hill road and that was really interesting... Too much power and ... :blink:
Penang is not the place to whack corners. There got many big trees and the pre-war buildings are damn old and solid.

Hawke

Sep 3, 2004
You should try the Tanjung Bungah hillroad Julian... It is very keng one....

Mar 8, 2004
Originally posted by julianpang+Nov 12 2004, 10:20 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (julianpang @ Nov 12 2004, 10:20 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Hawke@Nov 12 2004, 01:28
You should try the Tanjung Bungah hillroad Julian... It is very keng one....
Siao ar?

Tj Bungah there can go down cliff if not careful. [/b][/quote]
U so keng why worry???? :D :D :D

Hawke

Sep 3, 2004
It builds character... :rolleyes:

How much work am i looking at to fit a ver.7 Brembos on a satria (both 4pot-frnt/2pot-rear)..? :bike:
I was wondering Cause the sti's brembo caliper mounts on the back-end of rotor compared to Evos that mounts them on front-end of rotor like most FWD brake.

Other than having to use a wheel dat fits.. wat bout the caliper mounting brackets etc.
Is it actually impossible? any experience on this kind of conversions..? :hmmmm: