Stock absorber !!

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
One more thing bro, with original coil, it's really ugly man.

ckwanloong

Feb 22, 2009
I've dismantled the top mount twice to check but I didn't notice any plastic bearing~I think our McPherson Suspension doesn't hav that bearing which located on the top mount, normally top mount bearing only in use on double wish bone tyre suspension ~ correct me if I were wrong

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
the plactic bearing is juz above the spring n inside the top mount,u gotta take out the spring 1st.

ckwanloong

Feb 22, 2009
I did take out the spring twice, but I couldn't find any bearing~ or the stupid fellow who previously fixed the car forgot to fix the bearing back :hmpf:

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Mine is actually white color.... maybe different batch. They are very expensive. Ah Wah told me is RM180 for 2 if I remember correctly.

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
spoilt 1 side...might as well change bothside.have to do alignment again..very troublesome

ckwanloong

Feb 22, 2009
alamak....

---------- Post added at 01:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:00 PM ----------

anyone here wanna sell his stock absorber cheap cheap~~?

AvanT

Custom fabricator & CNC machining
Mar 20, 2009
I bought a set of Titan custom made absorbers more than a year ago.
Funny thing is, I bought the absorbers long before I got the Airtrek, and they're still new, have not install & use them, still kept nicely in my store!!

Didn't use the Titans coz when I bought the Airtrek last year, the previous owner had just replaced all 4 stock absorbers few months earlier, & they're working fine. With the stock absorbers, though the ride is bit stiff, but it does control the body roll pretty well.

I might consider selling my new & un-installed Titan if anyone is interested. The set I bought uses stock coil springs for comfort & they cost less, paid RM2400 if not mistaken. Still comes with warranty & 2 free setups. Any takers? lelong lelong.....selling cheap!!!

AvanT

Custom fabricator & CNC machining
Mar 20, 2009
bro,how much?
Bought them for RM2400, willing to give up the Titan absorbers for RM1900 if anyone wants them.
All 4-pcs can use your existing stock coil springs. The 2 rear absorbers are height adjustable via locking rings, the 2 front absorbers are adjustable via clamp/mounting.

Will try to post some pics after I retrieve them from storage yea.