Side mirror having spots after carwash

tyj91

Apr 15, 2006
Dear all sifu's:
After sent my car to a car wash & polishing, there are some spots appeared on my left side mirror. Felt so sad that it doesn't removed even after I wash with soap. Any idea how to remove the spots? Help needed. Thanks

The real picture of it :

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Sigh... Seems like it is chemically stained and cannot be removed by simply wiping. Have you tried OPC? Anyways, if still cannnot, what you should do is 3 easy steps:

1. Make sure whether your side mirror is glass or plastic made.
2. Polish it off with the appropriate product i.e plastic polish if plastic, rubbing compound if glass.
3. Go back to the shop and fk the workers.

seech

Jan 21, 2007
Errrmmmm..... looks like something was applied to your side mirrors. This type of damage is typically what happens when you regularly apply a popular rain repellent.

ken yeang

looks like the damaged is on the reverse side of the mirror. probably the silver layer flaked off or oxidized.

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Yeah what Ken said is a possibility too. Look closely and see.

KrisMas

Apr 1, 2008
I think the damage is on the reflective coating....don't think it can be saved....

tyj91

Apr 15, 2006
so meaning I shud wait til 1 day to replace a new mirror lo...da defect seems like is internal. thx to sifus

tyj91

Apr 15, 2006
bro veloc, i tink i wil chose option 3. go bek da shop n F da worker

antirain

Dec 19, 2010
JOHOR
no use... now day a lot of car washer using nano coating but they don know what they do .. :D nano coating not possible using on side mirror but not many of them know this trick :D just simply mix it in water and wash car.. ya you get free nano but it may cause the problem :D

hi all....,

can someone tell me where to do that carbon-like sticker job for my car bonnet? in klang valley area... hv any of u guys done this?

how much will it cost probably....?

thanx :shades_smile: