Satria losing power

Feb 25, 2021
Hi man. I just posted this regarding something I can't seem to figure out about my Satria and thought you could throw some ideas. So basically a few days back, I noticed my car losing low-end torque and exhaust making a kind of a different sound that usual. I suspected a burnt exhaust valve which could be the reason for the reduce in power. I read somewhere that to check burnt exhaust valve, you could try "dollar bill test". Where you place a paper near the exhaust and if it sucks it in, there's a burnt valve. So I tried and it sucked the paper. Moreover, a burnt valve is also supposed give low compression test results. However, the dilemma is that after doing a compression test, all were within good range. Now I am super confused as to what might be causing it. I suppose jumped timing would have also cause a lower compression. But my compression is around 150 around all cylinders. So where exactly do you thing is the problem? Any ideas?

If compression test is normal then check other things la.

- O2 sensor maybe dying and giving wrong readings to the ECU so combustion not good therefore no power
- MAF/MAP sensor not reading accurately
- Fuel pump dying
- Fuel filter clogged/jammed
- injectors clogged
- Spark plugs dying off and need replacing
- burnt engine oil / gearbox oil

Whats your Satria mileage? Is it a 4G15? 4G13? 4G93? Any other symptoms other than loss of low-end torque?

First time hearing about dollar bill test. I learn something new. Usually low power means the horses are not fed (that’s why it’s called horse power). Give it some hay maybe some apples.

ok resident clown signing off now.

hi bros & pros,

just wanna ask? how to know whether the sports spring still can be used or not/kong just by itself?

i got my pren sports spring brand monza ie progressive sports spring but he said had be using it for 1 1/2 year alredi. is it kong alredi or can be used it.

i don wan to pasang it and later knowing that its kong alredi. waste my $$$.

can help aaa all the sifus in zth. thanks a lot bros.