Rpm drop when gas pedal been tap..

flatlander525

Jan 26, 2006
Guys.. i had one blady prob... :biggrin:

When i tab my gas pedal suddenly, my rpm will drop first and then it climb normally ..

At neutral when i tab my gas pedal the boost meter climb to 0. bar but the RPM drop..

If on gear when cruising .. then i floor the gas pedal my car will drop first then only the power come..

And i can boosting to redline normally without any prob.. only the RPM drop when gas pedal been tab sudden is seriously give me a headache..

Why?

Helpp helpp.. :biggrin:

ist because i polished the engine head.?
or timing belt is not correctly adjust.?

this thing happened after i overhaul my engine.

any body had this experience.?

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Re: Rpm drop when gas padel been tab..

i know !! same problem with me last time.......
o2 sensor problem !!
i fix it with RM1xxx....... :rolleyes:
is it when u press gas pedal...the rpm drop a bit then only up right ?

jinkl

May 22, 2004

hw bout combusion, does the exhaust smell rich or not
has nothing to do with o2 sensor ,
o2 sensor only works for closed loop applications

flatlander525

Jan 26, 2006

i know !! same problem with me last time.......
o2 sensor problem !!
i fix it with RM1xxx....... :rolleyes:
is it when u press gas pedal...the rpm drop a bit then only up right ?
haaa yess yess... thats it.. oh my got..!!! rm1xxx to fix it.. die..!! huhuhuh...

so u just replace the o2 sensor.?

hw bout combusion, does the exhaust smell rich or not
has nothing to do with o2 sensor ,
o2 sensor only works for closed loop applications

well the exhaust doesn't smell rich.. but when i boost black smoke came out

and my fuel consumption looks fine.. :biggrin:

bro ...closed loop applications.? what does that mean? sorry.. new to this things.. hehehe :biggrin:

well im using emanage.. is that something connected to this prob.? :biggrin:

jinkl

May 22, 2004

haaa yess yess... thats it.. oh my got..!!! rm1xxx to fix it.. die..!! huhuhuh...

so u just replace the o2 sensor.?

well the exhaust doesn't smell rich.. but when i boost black smoke came out

and my fuel consumption looks fine.. :biggrin:

bro ...closed loop applications.? what does that mean? sorry.. new to this things.. hehehe :biggrin:

well im using emanage.. is that something connected to this prob.? :biggrin:
nah , dnt tink o2 sensor is the issue at all
if ur car is running on air flow sensor and ur car is stock standard turbo
if got black smoke, err most probably u got a intercooler or piping leak

flatlander525

Jan 26, 2006

ohh.. will check then.. thanks for the tips.. will update when the prob solved..

by the way.. still using AFM and a bigger turbine..

but if anyone got something to share plz do.. :biggrin:

kenzo

check for boost leak, yup o2 only works on closed loop, means like idle or cruising, others are open loop

if can try to make a boostleak system, get a hose which fits ur compressor inlet, put a stoper with a tyre tube,sealed it, pump air in to ur desire boost, if there is a hissing sound, fix it.

many ppl dont know, but slight boost leak can cause loss of power and response.

flatlander525

Jan 26, 2006
guys still could not solved the prob.. i had check all the ic pipings.... no leak at all..
some people said it is because i PnP my engine head..
last time b4 i PnP i tuned at GT auto and at low throttle thomas tuned my emanage by pressing the paddle brake and slowly floor my gas paddle on the dyno machine.. so do i had to re tuned my emanage again for low throttle.? when i tune i used plug ik24 but now using normal NGK R temporary..

*tune low throttle coz using bigger injector*

nezumi

Jun 18, 2007
daiichi-ketsui.com
could b dirty iac/aac valve... try having it clean...

Dear sifu,

After I install the central locking, my door lamp function when door open. Door lamp cannot function when i switch on... central lock is ok... Do my wiring got problem? because 4 wire i only use and 1 white wire no use...

please help me.. dear sifu...