Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Before buying, it's best to confirm they are worn. So far, these are mere speculations
Will inspect more to confirm is rocker arm worn out only I buy. Now driving is ok lah,juz quite noise & fuel consumption is a little down compare to after adjust tappet one.

brokenjars

Jun 7, 2012
Kedah
If its worn out, even after adjustment the taktak sound should still be there right? If after adjustment the sound gone, then after short time it came back again, possible its because the mechanic didnt tighten it to specifications

I was thinking the same thing......lol

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
Worn rocker not just have gap. There may be alignment issues. Wear not just limited to both contact surfaces. There's also a bush where it sits onto the shaft

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Wira update

Went for checking the car and found out the thingy that push the valve is makan already.

So the boss suggested me to do a top overhaul & replace 4 exhaust valve.
All included plus labour is around Rm800 is this price normal?

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Isnt that called the rocker arm which we mentioned earlier?

Okay....what I mean is the between rocker & the valve have a thing that push the valve one. Forgot the name.
When we open up the head cover you can push the rocker arm to valve. The middle thingy gone.

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
Forgot the name... Tappet or what hahahahhaha
Sorry for my bad pronounce. If you enlarge the picture you can see the thing have makan.
Uhm, isnt that part of the valve ?

1596878707921.png

I dont think there's anything between the valve tip and the rocker arm

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Uhm, isnt that part of the valve ?

View attachment 578521

I dont think there's anything between the valve tip and the rocker arm
I think so correct me if I am rong.
This is a sample picture you can see the valve middle have the silver thing. That's the thing missing. Like gone.hahahahaha from the picture you provide maybe is No 4? Picture 2

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
I think so correct me if I am rong.
This is a sample picture you can see the valve middle have the silver thing. That's the thing missing. Like gone.hahahahaha from the picture you provide maybe is No 4? Picture 2
That silver round part is the actual valve itself. See the cross section diagram below

1596893944598.png

Reactions: KHNG940413

hi there, just asking anyone change to LED turning signal lights onto their cars? Normally our cars are using normal orange bulbs for the front & rear combination lamps... would love to know if there are LED type of signal lights available in the market. Saw some high end cars using this type of light and it looks pretty cool when it blinks...