Rm8k Wira ownership experience-A long way to go

gunnerzz

2,000 RPM

gunnerzz

2,000 RPM
Jul 3, 2014
2,005
655
713
35
Melaka
I have been teaching some wira owner on the oil cap. Is probably the rubber gasket is old or worn. What you can do is centralized the cap then reverse lock a bit, if helps to tighten it a bit more. Try it, so far mine on the VR is ok, so are a few wira owners who did it.....
Or...just cut a motorcyle tube to size. I used that for a very long time on my Campro before my little brother replace it when he was using the car.
 

KHNG940413

500 RPM

KHNG940413

500 RPM
Thread starter
Dec 25, 2015
580
43
528
johor bahru
I have been teaching some wira owner on the oil cap. Is probably the rubber gasket is old or worn. What you can do is centralized the cap then reverse lock a bit, if helps to tighten it a bit more. Try it, so far mine on the VR is ok, so are a few wira owners who did it.....
Okok,I will try it later.
Thx!!!!
 

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator
May 11, 2010
29,722
8,303
1,713
Petaling Jaya
Or...just cut a motorcyle tube to size. I used that for a very long time on my Campro before my little brother replace it when he was using the car.
Motor bike tube cannot stand oil, need to keep clean. Once oil gets to it, it expands....
 

sweelt

2,000 RPM

sweelt

2,000 RPM
Nov 6, 2016
2,280
237
163
Penang
I have been teaching some wira owner on the oil cap. Is probably the rubber gasket is old or worn. What you can do is centralized the cap then reverse lock a bit, if helps to tighten it a bit more. Try it, so far mine on the VR is ok, so are a few wira owners who did it.....
Uncle Vr way work.
 

leinnz

Known Member
Senior Member

leinnz

Known Member
Senior Member
Sep 28, 2005
324
54
3,028
someone posted something yesterday here? i got a notification but can't see
 

gunnerzz

2,000 RPM

gunnerzz

2,000 RPM
Jul 3, 2014
2,005
655
713
35
Melaka
@vr2turbo turbo, your method works... here is my car new look... can fetch 8K as this topic's headline. hehehehe....
View attachment 579744
Is it just me or your battery sits a bit too high, the hood clears it?

Tidy car...
I ran into my mother ex-wira this morning, been about 5 years at least after its sold and last seen. Same colour as yours. Too bad the owner did not look after the exterior but got money to install dark tint and bigger rims.
 

minibeany

Known Member

minibeany

Known Member
Apr 30, 2017
489
69
28
Kuala Lumpur
Is it just me or your battery sits a bit too high, the hood clears it?

Tidy car...
I ran into my mother ex-wira this morning, been about 5 years at least after its sold and last seen. Same colour as yours. Too bad the owner did not look after the exterior but got money to install dark tint and bigger rims.
The hood can close but I suspected the terminals touch the hood. Because my battery flat very quickly. As a solution, I place a rubber mat covering the terminal and my battery lasted longer.

Still a bit more cosmetic to do... upholstery the seats and change MOMO Daytona steering... my brother complaint still seeing too much rubber... will swap in a 16 inch too. hahaha... itchy hands
 

lsm1991

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

lsm1991

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Sep 30, 2011
1,416
171
663
PJ
The hood can close but I suspected the terminals touch the hood. Because my battery flat very quickly. As a solution, I place a rubber mat covering the terminal and my battery lasted longer.

Still a bit more cosmetic to do... upholstery the seats and change MOMO Daytona steering... my brother complaint still seeing too much rubber... will swap in a 16 inch too. hahaha... itchy hands
nolah not touching the hood.... if you bridge the contacts you would know, trust me have tried and not recommended
 

lsm1991

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

lsm1991

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Sep 30, 2011
1,416
171
663
PJ
U tried on purpose?
Salute.....
i sort of slipped when disconnecting the battery terminal, tertouch the negative side... just a fraction of a second, sparks everywhere, i got abit burnt and i think my spanner welded itself to one of the terminals