Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

These are the wire that is attaching my battery.
What I remember some are attached to the reverse camera,see the big white one?direct attach to the alternator.
And other? Not sure what they are use for. Hahahahaha
Wire in engine bay leave it loh. My VR I add a lot of earth wires all over also......hhahhaha

You saw how the man did it. Next time you can invest in a set of feeler gauge and DIY

My daughter's tool box have, but I have never attempt to adjust. Need to know how and how much to adjust, but anyway my VR is hydraulic lifters, probably same goes for my hyundai. Chery never touch, Subaru worse, cannot reach......lol

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
cons of doing swap when u lack experience and you're not familiar with the workshop. because of this, i had to learn about cars. i had zero knowledge about cars before i did my engine swap. hahaha. thanks to @Izso and @vr2turbo and the other gangs for helping me build up my knowledge.

you can read through my old thread here - http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?threads/need-advice-4g93-sohc-auto-semput.460300/
same here :smokin:before engine swap i duno shit about car diy. My mech ocassionally "hengggg" which made me start digging google, digging from group adviced and diy.

• Haha
Reactions: sanekit

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Yup,I know in the end c99 will be more powerful. But I had put a lot of effort in this car is kinda sad if I sell it. Hahahaha

Starting the car drive like shxt.
And now the car start become way more better campare the 1st time I drive.
No more squeaking,
no rattle like gempa bumi while idling,
no queking sound while corner(potong spring)
Aircond sibeh sejuk(more faster cold then my jazz)
u done pretty much already. Drive as it it until u boring. Then drop in gsr/mivec legally = New driving experienced. :driver:

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
u done pretty much already. Drive as it it until u boring. Then drop in gsr/mivec legally = New driving experienced. :driver:
Not to mention
New engine mounting
New cam & crank sensor,air.02 sensor
coil pack,coil plug,spark plug
rotor & pad
I think I throw a lot of new thing inside.Hahahaha

I think i will stay with this 4g15 quite a long time.

Reactions: Izso

Not to mention
New engine mounting
New cam & crank sensor,air.02 sensor
coil pack,coil plug,spark plug
rotor & pad
I think I throw a lot of new thing inside.Hahahaha

I think i will stay with this 4g15 quite a long time.
Fitted so much better use first loh.......hahhaha

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Wira update

Selamat hari raya all.
After checking a lotbof colour I was going to go for 6D carbon wrap. But suddenly I saw this Brown kevlar wrap at some near by wrap shop. So I went there and check out the colour and immediate I love it.

The wrap consist 2 layer.
1 is the carbon cavlar wrap. RM150
1 is a clear wrap. Rm100 option but I went for it since I want it stay for a long time.

Below is some pictures and my both car. Hahahahaha

Reactions: sanekit

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Wira update

Selamat hari raya all.
After checking a lotbof colour I was going to go for 6D carbon wrap. But suddenly I saw this Brown kevlar wrap at some near by wrap shop. So I went there and check out the colour and immediate I love it.

1 is a clear wrap. Rm100 option but I went for it since I want it stay for a long time.

my wira last times using this also but without the clear wrap. always kena stop at road blocks. when i swap engine, i sent for repaint and ask the paint shop remove the sticker. no more kena stop at road blocks. hahahaha

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
my wira last times using this also but without the clear wrap. always kena stop at road blocks. when i swap engine, i sent for repaint and ask the paint shop remove the sticker. no more kena stop at road blocks. hahahaha
Wah...wrap bonet also will kena road block?

Wira update

Selamat hari raya all.

Looks good man.. thumbsup

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
By clear wrap, do you mean the top layer is a transparent film which also adds another layer of gloss on top?