Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Serious? Previous owner drive without problem or he/she park the car only. ?
The owner is much toward the ricer part hahahahaha. He only focus on upgrade the sound system & the interior of the car only. 1st time U go and check the car is below a tree with a lot of leaf on it.
Now the car is hell nicer to drive compare the 1st time driving.

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
I would like to ask a stupid question.

4g15 can slam a 4g93 auto gearbox in it?
Juz curious only since 1 is 3 speed 1 is 4 speed.
Sadly, u can't. it'll cost a lot to swap oso iinm. EDITS: after some research, reason is the 4 speed auto uses transmission control unit which is not compatible with the siemens ecu. maybe u can ask your mech if it's doable. if can, do install an atf cooler for the 4 speed auto.

swap 4g92 or 4g93 single cam jer. if got extra can go for 4g93 dohc, and BOT after that. hehe

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Sadly, u can't. it'll cost a lot to swap oso iinm. EDITS: after some research, reason is the 4 speed auto uses transmission control unit which is not compatible with the siemens ecu. maybe u can ask your mech if it's doable. if can, do install an atf cooler for the 4 speed auto.

swap 4g92 or 4g93 single cam jer. if got extra can go for 4g93 dohc, and BOT after that. hehe
Survey before.
Half cut 4g93 1.8 soch cost around RM4800
Installation RM1500
Total RM6800 is quite some money there.....
Even if I swap it they don't makan your old engine & gearbox is quite pain in the axs. Also need space to store it & sell it. I dunno why Johor halfcut quite mahal.

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
Survey before.
Installation RM1500
Even if I swap it they don't makan your old engine & gearbox is quite pain in the axs. Also need space to store it & sell it. I dunno why Johor halfcut quite mahal.
In KL, 5k you can get Satria Gti engine complete from half cut.

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
Bro KHNG940413, if you are contemplating engine/gearbox change, I have to ask you what's left of the old car which you havent replaced. What's left?

* Alternator
* Steering rack
* Drive shafts
* Power steering pump
* Exhaust system

What else ?

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Bro KHNG940413, if you are contemplating engine/gearbox change, I have to ask you what's left of the old car which you havent replaced. What's left?

* Alternator
* Steering rack
* Drive shafts
* Power steering pump
* Exhaust system

What else ?
I think the thing you list is the thing I haven't chg.
Hahahahahaha
Other then that I really change already.

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
* Alternator
* Drive shafts
* Power steering pump
* Exhaust system

Sorry. My mistake. If change engine, I think the 4 above also will be replaced. Just left with one

* Steering rack

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
this wira was supposed to be a budget car yea? looks like this took a 90 degree turn

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Survey before.
Installation RM1500
Didnt notice you were in Johor. But in my opinion, a 1.6 auto sohc and 1.8 auto sohc not much different. The 1.8 can get more top speed la but on average about same same jer. The dohc on the other hand is a different breed. Haha

Anyway, the 3spd auto on your 4g15 is good. Find a shop that does rebuild. Rebuild charge usually around rm800-1k for the 3 speeder.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Still budget la. Now I juz swap the the spoil part only. Didn't modify anything lehhhhh. Hahahahaha
Wait wait... Before u plunge into repair all back to stock, think deeply.
Later u 360 degree turn...monster wira yo!! . Hahaha
Money not easy to print.