Rebuilding Mitsu manual gearbox.

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003

Anyone here knows a reputable workshop which does gearbox rebuild anywhere in/nearby Klang Valley? Looking to rebuild my Mitsu Eclipse 2wd gearbox. Seems almost all the parts are completely different from GSR/Evo 4wd.

m a v [3] r i c k;1064665100 said:

Anyone here knows a reputable workshop which does gearbox rebuild anywhere in/nearby Klang Valley? Looking to rebuild my Mitsu Eclipse 2wd gearbox. Seems almost all the parts are completely different from GSR/Evo 4wd.
Rebuild is possible but can get parts or not? What about chop shop?

GuyInPersona

Sep 27, 2015
Try contact ZakiSpec.. U can get his contact from Instagram.... Eclipse gb I'm not sure but have seen him doing it for most mitsu gb like 4g93 , 4g63

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
Rebuild is possible but can get parts or not? What about chop shop?
The thing is cannot get the parts hence asking if anyone has contacts to a gearbox rebuild workshop :(
If I could get the parts, my mechanic can also do it.

Try contact ZakiSpec.. U can get his contact from Instagram.... Eclipse gb I'm not sure but have seen him doing it for most mitsu gb like 4g93 , 4g63
I don't do Insta buddy. Do you have a contact number?

m a v [3] r i c k;1064665144 said:
The thing is cannot get the parts hence asking if anyone has contacts to a gearbox rebuild workshop :(
If no parts how to rebuild, or do you means machine the parts? Never seen any doing that before.....

y2188

Jan 4, 2016
m a v [3] r i c k;1064665144 said:

I don't do Insta buddy. Do you have a contact number?
His contact number is 017-6917136..

m a v [3] r i c k;1064665180 said:
Hence I'm asking for contacts of gearbox rebuilders. I believe they know where to source the parts.
Auto got many, manual gb have not seen any. Mine also from chop shop......:hmmmm:

Guy's,

im having a problem here. I found out there is some oil squit out frm my engine head cover whn i reach high boost. i've tried to replaced the cover but its still there. any sifu know wats going on?