Question:rotten Under Carriage... (side Body Part)

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL

My car.. After being used for 21 years... Many parts have been rusted due to paint peeling off from them.

I did not realise, a large chunk have been missing from the bottom sides of my car, I think due to water splashed from my front tyres..

I need to re-weld them so that my car can be jacked on those tyre jacking machines..

They quoted my RM 150 for both sides.. No Painting..

Is it worth it ? THANKS !

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
RM150 is quite alrite, usually they dont paint it...but at the part where
they weld, usually they plaster it with some black gooey thingy.. i think
it's zink putty (the sticky gooey they use on the attap roof).. if they
dont include that, make sure u do that... it prevents rust in time to come..

then, u can get yerself cans of those anti rust primer paints and spray
it onto the raw piece of metal (newly welded on to yer car) yourself
:)

If your cars need a Scanner Reader, which one you think will be better? As following:
The first one Scanner Reader SC16 GS500 OBD2 II

Specifications:

Codos Scanner Reader SC16 GS500 OBD2 II - DinoDirect.com

The second one : OBD2 Live PCM Data Code Reader Scanner D900
Specifications...