Putra Lalala

Actually I was more interested in Putra. But most of them I found in JB was in bad condition.
After tired searching for 3 month, finally I decided to grab this Wira 1.8...
if u ask me your wira 1.8 looks better, for SGTI & putra very hard to find a mint/accident free condition in the market nowdays, even my previous SGTI when bought was an accident car.

just upgrade your wira, when you're bored sell it. :biggrin:

D3monRider

Jul 27, 2010
Btw guys any idea where i could find a reliable mechanic who doesnt just tell u tell u to replace ur engine and make minor problems worse by fixing it half way, charge u like crazy and the problem gets worse

Wira has a very simple engine. With the right tools, almost everything is DIY. DIY is the best mechanic who won't rip you off. Probably cheaper too

Bro, you sifu mah! People who not good at DIY might make it worse then go mechanic he charge more to have to rectify it......hhahhahahhahahha:biggrin:

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Actually I was more interested in Putra. But most of them I found in JB was in bad condition.
After tired searching for 3 month, finally I decided to grab this Wira 1.8...
Well its not a bad choice.
i love the Proton Lalalala Putra too but i ended up with a waja.
The 1.8 wira is a cool car actually.Its cool coz it looks like a wira which auntie drive to the market except with the tiang gol spoiler.

agree with u that finding a decent putra these days are hard....

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
i never could understand y would people spend so much money on making their car look like another make. i would just a have nice paint, simple bodykit, and tons of goodies under the hood.heheehehe. I have always loved the putra.

Yup, I rather spend on performance parts too.....:driver:

guys, apreciate your comment should i or should i not to transplant this engine based on the spec below:

current ride : kelisa
cc 1000
spec : 55 bhp
max output 40.5KW / 5200rpm
Max.torque 88.3 Nm / 3600rpm

to

daihatsu engine L700
cc 660T
spec : 64 bhp
Max. output:(47 kW) @ 6400 rpm
Max. torque:107.0 Nm @ 3600 rpm

1. i was thinking whether is it worth me to convert from 1000cc to 660T?
some say that L700 pick up is more but top speed die ..im not sure how to read this...