Piston Oversize

ProTiara

Aug 14, 2005
To all sifus here,

does anyone explain me about piston oversize.iz it turbo piston size is the same as NA piston size?if i not mistaken the different between that is low and high compression.what i want to know are the standard piston size and the maximum piston size can be replace for :

1) 1.6 litre
-Standard size?
-Max size?

2) 1.8 litre
-Standard size?
-Max size?

3) 2.0 litre
-Standard size?
-Max size?

Thanx...:X-:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
nah , gets the calculations right bro
its bore n stroke that calculates the cc , nt the bore alone

sr20 engines have smaller stroke bt bigger bore
evo has smaller bore bt bigger bore , bt both same cc , one 85.5mm piston , one more 87mm

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yalor.... be specific mah.... different car manufacturer has different bore n stroke design.... some with small bore n stroke but running high compression piston.... some have bigger bore, less stroke.... some smaller bore, bigger stroke....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
B16A bore n stroke:
81.0 x 77.4 mm

4g92 mivec bore n stroke:
81.0 x 77.5 mm

difference in stroke is 0.1mm

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
sorry for bumping in this thread. i drive a tiara too. any aftermarket coil springs for it may i ask? :X-:

Bought it from my fren , never install in my car , coz my bro install 130amp alternator already. Originally took out from VR4. Not a recond type. Good for those that need better power compare to the stock in Wira. Letting it go for RM130 , location in seremban.