Piggyback self-tuning or bring to workshop to tune?

katopunk

May 18, 2006
So, normally u guys with piggyback on, like safc.
you tune yourself or u bring to garage with proper tool like wideband 02 sensor and dyno?...

if bring to garage to tune, any recommended garage? and the price?

CKCL_63

Mar 2, 2007
bro .. I know someone who can tune SAFC .. interested pm me, from Penang also & BTW turbo or NA

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
cityvtec, katopunk,

yes near the mamak, here you go, let's say u come from the new Giant supermarket, when the giant supermarket is at ur right, u drive straight till u c a traffic light, go straight after the traffic light till u c another traffic light, this time turn left ignoring the traffic light, then go straight until u c another traffic light, keep to ur right at this traffic light, u'll c a skool at ur left right now, the next 20M after the previous traffic light turn right into shoplots area (which is directly opposite the skool u saw), then turn first left when u c a turning, then keep out ur eye onto your right, u should c NORTHERN GARAGE (which is directly opposite one mamak nasi kandar shop).......

katopunk

May 18, 2006
cityvtec, katopunk,

yes near the mamak, here you go, let's say u come from the new Giant supermarket, when the giant supermarket is at ur right, u drive straight till u c a traffic light, go straight after the traffic light till u c another traffic light, this time turn left ignoring the traffic light, then go straight until u c another traffic light, keep to ur right at this traffic light, u'll c a skool at ur left right now, the next 20M after the previous traffic light turn right into shoplots area (which is directly opposite the skool u saw), then turn first left when u c a turning, then keep out ur eye onto your right, u should c NORTHERN GARAGE (which is directly opposite one mamak nasi kandar shop).......
wokeays.... thanks for the head's up. your garage rite? :tongwink:

and yes dyno will be ready in 2 weeks time
actually i've heard about this dyno setting up in penang. in the tbspeeder forum.

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
im from alor star and im interested to knw where is the garage situated but i not very clear where is sungai ara..can u guys xplain more details or any map? like near to wat buildind (landmark) or anythn?? like komtar ar? see hai chan ar or whr?

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
pls need help..and does tat workshop provides suspension tuning or some basic mechanic service? since many performance shop didnt provide service like tat..for example check our vehicle's pelik sound? check our absorber still can use? check gearbox? are they experience in basic mechanic service? many performance shop oni knw hot to install performance parts and tune for us oni but the rest they din do 1

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
sorry ask so much but my ride really needs some serious mechanical check up since i jz change my enjin mounting but after a week it is vibrating again,my suspension sucks like shit same riding on a horse,and there's some pelik sound and after i take off my racing clutch and changed back to my previous ori clucth now i suffering from engine vibration too when i release my clutch but not so much like when im using racing clucth(THE REASON I TAKE OFF RACING CLUCTH IS IT IS TOO GETAR n I WORRY MY ENGINE WILL FALL DOWN ON ROAD) jaja :P

katopunk

May 18, 2006
sorry ask so much but my ride really needs some serious mechanical check up since i jz change my enjin mounting but after a week it is vibrating again,my suspension sucks like shit same riding on a horse,and there's some pelik sound and after i take off my racing clutch and changed back to my previous ori clucth now i suffering from engine vibration too when i release my clutch but not so much like when im using racing clucth(THE REASON I TAKE OFF RACING CLUCTH IS IT IS TOO GETAR n I WORRY MY ENGINE WILL FALL DOWN ON ROAD) jaja :P
hmmm.. i've never been there the sg ara place... but here's the location.. i heard it opposite DINAS Nasi Kandar.

Wikimapia - Let's describe the whole world!

hello people,

I have a problem and need some suggestions.

My 4G63T was fully overhauled. What is did was used ACL Racing Bearing ( Main & Conrods ), then balanced the flywheel, conrods, pistons and clutch cover with MatSpeed. I installed a Toda Metal head gasket.

Currently I am using Thailand Brand Manifold and Wastegate and at 2.8 bar fuel pressure my manifold is turning red. Any lower no power and higher - the engine feels heavy. Any idea where I should troubleshoot.

I had...