Perdana v6 : Road to 300whp.... and beyond

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
So 2019 is here....and progress slowly on going with vision "if cant afford evo, build one" . hahahaha

build theme this year alot of 4

at least 4 month car will be hibernate
all 4 wheel synchronize to be as 1
my horse breed and multiply up to 4xx

its a slow build but car should be moving around 2nd quarter of this year and complete by q4 this year. Hopefully this year definitely can drive in SIC.

some jackpot(complete set at cheapest price) catch on new year eve:

its PnP , no weld/potong needed. Just strengthen the chassis.

now need to consult otai for the gear ratio to match evo3. btw sold my link ecu probably haltech 1500/storm for DBW/low impedance injector.
wow...2 fuel pump in a small tank used to supply an engine which will be producing more power than before. If daily driven then we can see this car frequently.

Curious how the 2 pump design to work?

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
Wow! road to 400 already.......:driver:
hahaha, all shoes gonna be worn out fast..

update thread title for maximum win
updated by beemers brother :adore:
you inspired me..hahaha
Perdana v6 : Road to 300whp and beyond
good one...to dry wallet and beyond..hahaha

In what? #Perdanaevoparking?......hhahhahahhahahhaa
hahaha..parking and slowly fix/rebuild..hahaha

wow...2 fuel pump in a small tank used to supply an engine which will be producing more power than before. If daily driven then we can see this car frequently.

Curious how the 2 pump design to work?
2 pump but only one using the high flow. It needed 2 pump because once it reaches low level, those fuel located in 2 different area due to shaft/exhaust tunnel in the middle.

this perdana sure shoot like rocket .... boleh tumpang kah ? :biggrin:
bleh, nnt i mai makan kapitan i give u a call...:rock:

2 pump but only one using the high flow. It needed 2 pump because once it reaches low level, those fuel located in 2 different area due to shaft/exhaust tunnel in the middle.
Ah! forgot the tank make space in the middle for long shaft to drive rear wheels....

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
Quick update for Q1 2019 !!

there must be balance in everything, hence this time around improving braking powaa :rock:

Limited fund so just maintain caliper but using uprated rotor, fluid ,pad and change to evo 6 master pump. Brake line is braided. While at it, took the opportunity to service caliper as well.

Caliper and master pump disassemble, clean/polish and replace worn rubber.

new rotor :burnout:

rm120 vs rm30 brake fluid. 187c vs 175c :smokin:

Thats all for this quarter...e-filing is near, hahaha.

gonna prep for april perdana drag event, if i can get leave on that week. :driver::driver:

Reactions: minibeany and Izso

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Quick update for Q1 2019 !!

there must be balance in everything, hence this time around improving braking powaa :rock:

Limited fund so just maintain caliper but using uprated rotor, fluid ,pad and change to evo 6 master pump. Brake line is braided. While at it, took the opportunity to service caliper as well.

Caliper and master pump disassemble, clean/polish and replace worn rubber.

new rotor :burnout:

rm120 vs rm30 brake fluid. 187c vs 175c :smokin:

Thats all for this quarter...e-filing is near, hahaha.

gonna prep for april perdana drag event, if i can get leave on that week. :driver::driver:
Powah sudah ada...= brake mau cengkam

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013

If practice so far is anything to go by, the high tyre degradation being experienced at Sepang by the Formula one teams will turn this Sunday’s Malaysian Grand Prix into a highly tactical affair that will see the best strategy to conserve tyres bring about a victor.

The high track temperatures and abrasive surface of the Sepang International...