pajero non-turbo convert to turbo

tboyb8

Jan 25, 2006
to all pajero kakis out ther or even not..plan to convert a pajero standard
to turbo..now pickup quite teruk..i tink my grandma on bicycle got better
pickup la..
Some1 suggested just drop in a ori pajero turbokit..but is ther any
mod hv to be done to ecu or fuel supply?
so wat are my options n da costing like?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Pajero which version?
047? this model got its turbo version what..
If u want power like monster...u can try 1JZ but a lot of modification...
Drive b4 pajero 2800 intercooler turbo with 1JZ engine inside.. can drift oh...
Good Luck..

tboyb8

Jan 25, 2006
aiya..4got 2 put da version la..its v34w..slightly newer
than 047..its da 98 version..wah supra engine 2 powerful la..
actuali plan 2 use ori engine oni..takut bajet lari..
was jes tinking 2 fix ori turbo oni..but dunno wat mod hv 2 be done..
u tink if i get da turbine n eksoz manifold n jes fix it straight to my engine can aah?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
aiya..4got 2 put da version la..its v34w..slightly newer
than 047..its da 98 version..wah supra engine 2 powerful la..
actuali plan 2 use ori engine oni..takut bajet lari..
was jes tinking 2 fix ori turbo oni..but dunno wat mod hv 2 be done..
u tink if i get da turbine n eksoz manifold n jes fix it straight to my engine can aah?
Can not la.. later engine blow oh...
:shades_smile: 1JZ better..Ori auto enough liao..
Or u can try to find bach the intercooler turbo version from chop shop..
Good Luck..

tboyb8

Jan 25, 2006
by da way bro..is ur pajero 1jz black in colour? i tink i've seen one in sunway laa..
actuali tried finding in chop shop aredi..da interccoler turbo halfcut is around 5k..
they dowan 2 sell da turbo unit oni..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
by da way bro..is ur pajero 1jz black in colour? i tink i've seen one in sunway laa..
actuali tried finding in chop shop aredi..da interccoler turbo halfcut is around 5k..
Actually its not mine, he have 2 4wd..
Cherokee with 1jz and pajero with 1jz for his project side..hehe.. he is a construction company director that like to travel using his 4 x 4...

U have the turbo kit also no use.. recommended to use the whole halfcut..
Good Luck..

tboyb8

Jan 25, 2006
oh ok..that was wat my mechanic aso said..better get da whole
halfcut..do u know which garage did ur fren send his pajero n how much did it cost him?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
oh ok..that was wat my mechanic aso said..better get da whole
halfcut..do u know which garage did ur fren send his pajero n how much did it cost him?
Actually indeed there is a garage that I can recommend to u and they are expert in modifiying and repairing pajero but this fellow not active anymore and become pocket killer to their client even I am a good customer for them also they dun even appreciate...
If u really want it I can recommend it to you...but Good Luck..:marchmellow:

faxsmoulder

Jan 8, 2004
Seremban
www.alexsitan.com
Gentleman,

I got one L047 Pajero facing same problem wanna get some power on to it. Any idea which shop to go and where to get the HALF Cut for my model. This car originally is "Turbo Petrol AUTOmatic". Now running on "turbo diesel Automatic".

I decided to go back petrol but the engine is gone missing. Therefore i now need to look for the halfcut for PETROL TURBO model: "G63B" not sure what engine model. If anyone know where to find the following halfcut L047 please let me know.

Your advise is much appreciated.

Cheers

faxsmoulder

Jan 8, 2004
Seremban
www.alexsitan.com

tboyb8,

are you talking about Petrol or Diesel TURBO intercooler. I;m interested to know which shop do you found that. I'm looking for half cut for that model

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Gentleman,

I got one L047 Pajero facing same problem wanna get some power on to it. Any idea which shop to go and where to get the HALF Cut for my model. This car originally is "Turbo Petrol AUTOmatic". Now running on "turbo diesel Automatic".

I decided to go back petrol but the engine is gone missing. Therefore i now need to look for the halfcut for PETROL TURBO model: "G63B" not sure what engine model. If anyone know where to find the following halfcut L047 please let me know.

Your advise is much appreciated.

Cheers
Sure arh bro...
Petrol is going to increase again le..
Petrol turbo drink petrol like drinking water le..
Nowdayz diesel turbo engine very powerful liao even that day i have tried Lexus Land Cruiser and the feel like petrol cars u know...
Good Luck..just reply your pm onli..:shades_smile:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
well i understand the petrol is increasing but this L047 model which i converted to diesel move slower than a turtle haha
Hahaha..if u really feel like this I think u can swap in 1JZ..
Halfcut cheaper than pajero halfcut but modified like hell...:marchmellow:
Dare to take the challege?

faxsmoulder

Jan 8, 2004
Seremban
www.alexsitan.com
i not dare to take the challenge my fren. i had enough with convert bull crap seriously. no time for all those.

but then i found few half cut for L047 already. I'm thinking 3.0 V6 or 2.6Turbo :) hehe surprise i got in touch with the seller. That junk yard store is at Selayang. But then some mechanic which i approach them, they ask me put 4G63 VR4 inside but i think automatic gearbox will game over quick.

i still want to use automatic. I know it sound faggot but then i just like em.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
i not dare to take the challenge my fren. i had enough with convert bull crap seriously. no time for all those.

but then i found few half cut for L047 already. I'm thinking 3.0 V6 or 2.6Turbo :) hehe surprise i got in touch with the seller. That junk yard store is at Selayang. But then some mechanic which i approach them, they ask me put 4G63 VR4 inside but i think automatic gearbox will game over quick.

i still want to use automatic. I know it sound faggot but then i just like em.
If u really want to swap in VR4 and use back your old G/Box i think it should be not a big problem as pajero G/Box is more towards hardcore use..
Dun forget even nowdayz Evo 7.5 GTA and Airtrek Turbo also in Auto trans..
So wanna try to use VR4?? Then U will become Airtrek Taiko Already...hahahahaha...:shades_smile:
Just Some info for u :-
VR4 - 200bhp, 220bhp
VR4RS - 240bhp
EVO I - 250bhp (+/-)
EVO II - 260bhp (+/-)
EVO III - 276bhp (+/-)

So planing to swap in what engine?
Good Luck..

hello guys. Have question on evo I.

It was OK after the convertion. But only got this problem lately.

The boost doesnt come on time. Sometimes 3.5K rpm full boost sometimes may be 4K-5K.
The car feels laggish compare to last time.

Sometimes after boosting, the check engine light will be on.
Then when idle, RPM will be less than 1K. The car will be shaking.
Throttle becomes heavier. Can acccelerate but rpm takes very long to build up.

After body has any idea whats happening?