NewBie to Perdana V6

I think this is an additional to the standard bonnet hook lock, (just in case the hook don't sit well) so that on high speed bonnet tak terbang..

've use grounding cables and voltage stabilizer unit for my previous waja and all.. doesn't it really effect performance of just a gimmick..
My Car do have amplifiers and upgraded sound system.
My VS did improve my sound system especially the bass.....:driver:

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
Guys...

Since now my ride is Manual..
Standard Extractors need to go right? so replace them with good extractors....
SO Cap Ayam or Hotbits?? or more important the down pipe... many said tats the most important..

Currently am using two sport centre box.. standard muffler.. original piping..

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Guys...

Since now my ride is Manual..
Standard Extractors need to go right? so replace them with good extractors....
SO Cap Ayam or Hotbits?? or more important the down pipe... many said tats the most important..

Currently am using two sport centre box.. standard muffler.. original piping..
wow.. changing extractor now?

cool.. but cannot reuse the standard extractor? what is the concern?
isn't it the same, regardless of auto or manual

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
Normally for Manual better upgrade extractors...
Pick up power sikit.. so just wondering to invest in cap ayam or hotbits..

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Normally for Manual better upgrade extractors...
Pick up power sikit.. so just wondering to invest in cap ayam or hotbits..
seem like you hungry for power..

while doing the upgrade of extractors, can consider to thermal wrap it?
proclaim to do good.
then add cold air into the engine, lower temperature always encourage responsiveness.

finally an aftermarket ecu.. power :smokin:

proclaim to do good.
then add cold air into the engine, lower temperature always encourage responsiveness.

Hungry for power, plonk in 6A12TT loh:driver:......hahhahhahahha:biggrin:

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
No budget la bro.. haha Already my wife eyes almost popped out telling her the price of my Gbx.. haha
Yeah that's really the goal... just found sm1 selling at TT for 4500 dam cun the engine looked.. next time c la who wanna swap engine.. since mine is manual adi with Eterna..

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
No budget la bro.. haha Already my wife eyes almost popped out telling her the price of my Gbx.. haha
Yeah that's really the goal... just found sm1 selling at TT for 4500 dam cun the engine looked.. next time c la who wanna swap engine.. since mine is manual adi with Eterna..
actually, is it possible for a 6A12, to insert the TT piping?
i saw someone selling the tt parts, was wondering if it's actually possible.

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
TT the pipe size is 3" if not mistaken.. for NA its too much.. based on my reading in other forums for NA manual best size is 2'3" size..

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
TT the pipe size is 3" if not mistaken.. for NA its too much.. based on my reading in other forums for NA manual best size is 2'3" size..
no, what i mean is to convert it into a twin turbo.
:)

just by adding the turbos and piping.

v6 is a good powerhorse, smooth and classy.
i certainly will miss it.. even my wife enjoys the ride

But exhaust header cannot mah! because the snails are there.....:smokin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:02 PM ----------

no, what i mean is to convert it into a twin turbo.
:)

just by adding the turbos and piping.

v6 is a good powerhorse, smooth and classy.
i certainly will miss it.. even my wife enjoys the ride
Can be done, but the engine internals might not last and you need to lower the compression and retune

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor

proclaim to do good.

since we are talking on this,

what piggyback or standalone suit perdana aka evo3 best?

emanage blue?
ultimate?
ecu remap?

or just throw 1 haltech. :biggrin:

hello everyone, i just wanna know whether is it difficult to find spare parts(OEM or aftermarket performance) for gsr terbalik?...hope to get feedbacks from those using this engine or those who knows abt it...thank you