NEW car paint, how to take care?

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003

I going to spray my whole car.

After i receive my car with new paint, what i need to do to keep it shining like new always? Do i need to wax it just after i collect my car?

Which wax is good ar? polyment and carabuna?(maybe spell wrong, not sure the actual spell :P )

How about polish? Does i need to do at the new paint?

thanks... :D

tarrant8877

Sep 12, 2004
KL / IPOH
Better dun use/seldom use car shampoo to wash ur car..
Coz this will wash out the wax of ur car...Just use clear water to wash.
If u could then polish it every month... just like me...hehe :P

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by tarrant8877@Sep 28 2004, 23:53
Better dun use/seldom use car shampoo to wash ur car..
Coz this will wash out the wax of ur car...Just use clear water to wash.
If u could then polish it every month... just like me...hehe :P
kk, thanks for the suggestion...

but after polish should wax right? cause the polish will cut off some layer of wax ooh... if didnt wax, then the clear coat paint will kena cut also right?

:rolleyes:

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
don't polish so much just wax it enough!

NFS

mine i wash wash wash then suddenly i realized there is one annoying scratch on my car becoz of my extreme washing ... hehheeh ... just carefull when you wash okay :)

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
thanks for the reply,

which wax i should buy ar, not so expensive 1 la, MG and Autoglym is a bit pricey...

How about Soft99, Eagle One and Kit product?

;)

tarrant8877

Sep 12, 2004
KL / IPOH
Any branded product also can use la...
U heart b4 'NU polish' this brand?? haha... i use this brand... very difficult to find in market 1... :P ....Its the best for me...
As long as not the 'cheap' 1 lo... If not i canot guarantee..

Wira4Doors

Mar 18, 2004
guys

u can wax as u wish..10 times a month oso can...

but not polish every month la....each polish will make the paint thinner...juz imagine if u do tht monthly...

bai bai new paint lo

is always advice ppl DO NOT polish their newly painted surface...for min 2 months..

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by tarrant8877@Sep 29 2004, 15:24
U heart b4 'NU polish' this brand?? haha... i use this brand... very difficult to find in market 1... :P ....Its the best for me...
wah, NU also got car detailing product? i thought they sell skins products, NU Skin. :D

tarrant8877

Sep 12, 2004
KL / IPOH
Originally posted by NiCkY7+Sep 29 2004, 15:45 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (NiCkY7 @ Sep 29 2004, 15:45 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-tarrant8877@Sep 29 2004, 15:24
wah, NU also got car detailing product? i thought they sell skins products, NU Skin. :D

[/b][/quote]
NU for skin product??? haha... No wonder my car paint is just as smooth as my skin....haha....jk... :D
I think is different company gua...I also not sure...
NU car product is very seldom have in market, not many pl know...but is good ;)

g88

Jan 28, 2004
If you are hardworking like me...everyday "bath" the car and once or twice in a week kasi "make up" to the car....mine respray 4 years ++ still kilat kekekekeke :D

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
WARNING.. SOFT99 is polish not WAX.. u keep putting it :P u wont see paint soon

Honda Malaysia Expresses Joy Over First Ever Footage of Sumatran Rhino in the Wild

Petaling Jaya, April 24. The company who initiated the Rhino Rescue Project, Honda Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. today expressed joy and excitement over the rare two-minute video footage of a Sumatran Rhino in the wild. The video, captured in the forests of Sabah showed the animal, the world's rarest rhino, eating, walking over to the camera and sniffing the equipment before ambling off.

Honda Malaysia Sdn. Bhd...