need help!!!

rockfire

Apr 2, 2006
i had change my spring (AMP) but still using my old absorber. when i make a left and right turn, there is sound coming out from my tyre area. it like the spring is loose or what. can u out there help me solve my problem.

thks

camshaft

Nov 3, 2006
mine using koni adjustable...when i start accelerate from 1st gear..there's a knocking sound...and when there a bumpy road..also there a knocking sound at my absorber....go check at my mech...it was the absorber loose and the nuts a not tight enough...mybe u should check the absorber loose or not...also check ur lower and upper arm or ur bushing need a replace....

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
err... just check is it because of spring adjust not properly with top pillow?

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
go check wit ur mech.. many reasons of that, spring nor properly install, bushings, top mount, arms, bla.. bla..

rockfire

Apr 2, 2006
i have already go and check with my meachanic. the guy said it is normal to have sound he put a tube into my spring it stop the sound for 2 weeks after that it came out again.isit due to my absorber is origanal so it long abit and the spring is aftermarket short abit.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Normally when u put in tube it will close of the sound...
2 weeks??? u always fly your car???
mine use already 1 year and now absorber kong liao the tube still in good condition...hehe..

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
the sound comes out when u turn left or right.. driveshaft maybe..

my satria meters is totally out man.... my rpm, temp. , oil and the whole thing is not working rite now.... anyone knows how much is the cheapest that i can get and where?