need help for engine mods in a 4g13p proton saga engine

DrB3rt

Aug 25, 2006
hi all bosses,

i have a 4g13p proton saga engine with 12 valves. All my engine bearings is spoilt. i Would like to change my bearing to racing bearings. I heard that King's bearings are good. Can i use this bearings in my engine. why i am asking to change to racing bearing is because later i want to upgrade to racing cams and pulley. Pls if anyone can help me in the engine bearing cams and modifications and anywhere i can buy this engine parts from.

thanks you

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
if ure aiming to build an all-out high rpm engine, then upgrading the bearings would be worth it

what cams/specs are u planning to use?

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
As i heard from my friend, guys from matt speed do a great job on regrind your existing cam n give u the type of profile u wanted . Other than put in racing bearings , u can go for crank n conrod balancing. It will gives u more smoothness n can get xtra few hundred rpm.

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
yea matspeed cams give a nice fatter mid to top as compared to the pipercams ive owned previously

biggest bang for buck mod is to swap out the block to a 4g15 one

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
? hehe dont understand wat sweet sweet

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
4G13 to 4G15 more torque mah, so in another case it is very good lor. Sweet taste means ppl happy, then more power isit more happy ....... lol !!

DrB3rt

Aug 25, 2006
wah wah all sifu's thanks..
actually i'm also wondering wat specs i can use for my car.
any recommendation wat i can do..
boss change blok too much work i think..he he..some more cost pocket koyak..
he he..
wanted to see if engine can take high revs..n wanting to know wat i can change lo..
cam pulleys, cams..now tat i know, i can take the conrod and crank to balance..
got any number i can call for the matt speed ppl..?
who do i go soo in matt speed thanks ya.. so much..

pls if there's anything else i can do to my engine pls advise..

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
Aiyo , i felt guilty to poison ppl pulak...... CNY is close still advise ppl this n that !! Oooops.

---------- Post added at 10:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:13 AM ----------

btw, u running on EFI or Carb ?

DrB3rt

Aug 25, 2006
ok thank you so much sifu tofu..
will follow ur advise..he he
any idea where i can get the cams..?

sifu lonely--don worry, every advise is gold to me..
after cny got angpau den can consider 4g15 he he..
thanks ya..

---------- Post added at 10:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:22 AM ----------

boss im running carburator le..

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
Like this, its abit hard wo unless u're running EFI ......
I heard some dude with 4G13 can outrun other bigger CC car with a webber . But this option is too risky ....
I suggest u stick with cams, flywheel , PNP, adj cam pulley, fine tuned extractor , or if possible rebuild the engine.
I heard nowdays 4G15 doesn't come cheap. Its quite expensive ....

DrB3rt

Aug 25, 2006
thanks ya boss..where i can get all the parts ha..?? eg, like type of cams..?? any shop will have ar..
kaki motor ka..he he worries kena kaki potong la..lol..quite ex there i think..

any suggestions..??

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
I just ask my friend about Matt speed cam, he said ard 1 k plus trade in old cam. But quality satisfaction lar..... The contact i trying to get for u.

DrB3rt

Aug 25, 2006
ok thanks..so i just put back the original bearings first, den replace the cams ha..
which is d most imp thing to do first..??
or do everything together..u recommend which..?
cams pnp and flywheel, or straight rebuild part by part..?
sorry ar so many quest, still new wor..:]

guys i found this page on editing eprom programs for 4g61, thought it may be worth trying , if it works then worth the risk kekekeke or else ECU BURN :D

http://users.wpi.edu/~ktarry/dsmtech/dsmromedit.html#fuelcut