NBTD - I'm BORED

nw111

Feb 13, 2018
Terra dei Motori
how can read and reply to this forum using smartphone? What app do you use?
Got app meh? Used to browse ZTH on Tapatalk but now not anymore because I can't find it there.

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
how can read and reply to this forum using smartphone? What app do you use?
Try loading on your mobile browser, there's a mobile mode for phones and it works like it's in an app

So there's an app that supports forums like this one, called tapatalk like @nw111 said
it lets you manage multiple forums in one place

Got app meh? Used to browse ZTH on Tapatalk but now not anymore because I can't find it there.
do you still use Tapatalk? does it give you a better experience?
can explore adding back the function again actually

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
by the way guys,

The replies per page has been set to 50 instead of the previous 20 per page.
Now there's more to read before needing to click to the next page, works better for mobile
What do you think? Can we go 100 per page?

Reactions: Izso

by the way guys,

The replies per page has been set to 50 instead of the previous 20 per page.
Now there's more to read before needing to click to the next page, works better for mobile
What do you think? Can we go 100 per page?
50 doesn't seem to slow down the loading time. Maybe we can trial run the 100

Reactions: Tom

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
slow slow la. i am still H here. no 4g or 5g yet.

nw111

Feb 13, 2018
Terra dei Motori
do you still use Tapatalk? does it give you a better experience?
can explore adding back the function again actually
Still does but I can't really tell if browsing via Tapatalk gave me a better experience compared to mobile browser because I didn't browse ZTH on Tapatalk long enough to judge whether it's better than the browser.

Current mobile mode is great as it is but I don't mind having it back on Tapatalk though.

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Still does but I can't really tell if browsing via Tapatalk gave me a better experience compared to mobile browser because I didn't browse ZTH on Tapatalk long enough to judge whether it's better than the browser.

Current mobile mode is great as it is but I don't mind having it back on Tapatalk though.
thanks, will check the latest tapatalk, one good thing about it is the push notifications rather than the current email

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
thanks, will check the latest tapatalk, one good thing about it is the push notifications rather than the current email
i downloaded Tapatalk but couldn't find this forum.

Last time I used Feedly before and subscribe the RSS. Let me try this again.

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000

i downloaded Tapatalk but couldn't find this forum.

Last time I used Feedly before and subscribe the RSS. Let me try this again.
Thanks guys, we're back on the Tapatalk app :) give it a try

Reactions: minibeany

nw111

Feb 13, 2018
Terra dei Motori
Testing. The notification for this thread just popped up on my screen.

Sent from my M2007J20CG using Tapatalk

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Additional job on my Pajero.
New set of front discs went on.
Parts arrived on Thusrsday and cost just slightly above RM 200 inclusive postage.
New pads ( Trestor Organic model@ RM40 ) went on.
I did not take a step by step picture as i was pushing to complete the job ( which i failed ) before noon on Friday and i started at about 9am on that day. Never underestimate a simple job...hahaha
Why it took soo long to complete?
1.Need to remove 6 lug nuts.
2.Remove 6 10mm bolt holding the front hub locker.
3.Remove the circular pin holding the driveshaft in the hub locker.
4.Remove 2 screw holding the wheel bearing lock in place.
4.Remove 6 14mm bolt holding the disc+hub assembly.
5.Remove 2 17mm and 1 10mm bolt holding the caliper and the disc cover.
6.Once the disc+hub is out, need to remove another 6 14mm bolt+nut holding the assembly together.
7.Need to push the piston back in a lot further than usual as new disc is a lot thicker.
8.While at it, took the time to re grease the front wheel bearing.

All the above plus fasting month is not a good combo, even my impact wrench felt double its original weight...that plus the Pajero parts which most of the time weight double compared to any car parts.

Next for the Pajero?
Aircond service. Already got an estimate and it will be about RM250. Wont be a DIY job.

I did try to upload the finish pic but failed. Not sure if the size is too big.

Reactions: Izso

Dear all,

I'm driving the Saga BLM (A) 2010. Currently suffering powerless braking problem. Let me elaborate more on this matter.

When new car the brake feels ok but not really too good. After bout 9months feeling that the ORI pad cannot stand for high heat so decided change to Bendix Titanium. After change to Bendix Titanium, cool brake feel nothing while pedal have been fully pressed. For the Bendix Titanium i believe it can withstand for higher temp but too bad its fail me too...