NBTD - I'm BORED

leinnz

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
Melaka bro...
The affected 'mega' factory is just few hundred meters away from the factory i work. I used the term mega coz thats the biggest employer in Melaka. Got quite a number of my factory staff with spouse/relative working at the factory. They do swab test for all +-8k employee and slowly the positive figure increases. Thats cluster Berendam. Swab test still on till this Friday. When they have 8k employee, just imagin the close contact at other company/area.

My mind always play worst case scenario and what to do especially within my section. I already lost 5 headcount due to quarantine and could not afford anymore loss as my section is the frontline. I pity my team, implementing management instruction to prevent the spread in the premise but outside....some workers just take it for granted by travelling freely and holding this and that event. It just render whatever we do pointless.
now they said one left one block to do retest. let's pray for them. hopefully no more from this cluster

gunnerzz

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
now they said one left one block to do retest. let's pray for them. hopefully no more from this cluster
Re tets is done only for selected personnel working at affected block. If not mistaken block 6 is one of it.

Lets pray they went through this smoothly and its settled before next year as i just click 'Apply' on jobstreet.

leinnz

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
Re tets is done only for selected personnel working at affected block. If not mistaken block 6 is one of it.

Lets pray they went through this smoothly and its settled before next year as i just click 'Apply' on jobstreet.
good luck to your applications.

lsm1991

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011

all the best!

gunnerzz

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
MCO 2.0...
I decided to re wrap my Waja steering;
IMG_20210120_155608~2.jpg

I am not satisfied with the result as i am not skilled enough to make the area around the spoke perfect. I will use it while it last and next time will get pro to do it.

Reactions: Izso

mag9556

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Get a nice headphone and start download movies to watch lo..
Porn also can but don't kena virus on your PC ya :biggrin::biggrin:

gunnerzz

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Done reinstall.
I should have put more glue at the left spoke.can see the material not sticking at the spoke.At least next time i know exactly what to do and where to do it.
BTW the gear lever is also new as old one broke at the stem. Was searching for quite some time until it pops up for sale in shopee. Its different from 1.6 as 1.8 got OD button on the lever.
IMG_20210120_205237.jpg

What ironic is that the original leather used to wrapped the steering also have wrinkle at the same spot the new one have....left of the bottom spoke.

What next?
Timing belt change + oil seal at the engine + valve cover, then i will diy the sump gasket.
Only after all that a fresh coat of paint will complete this car.

Now gatal tangan want to do the same for my BLM steering...If MCO extend ( most probably ) then there is a high chance this will happen.

Reactions: minibeany and 6UE5t

Done reinstall.
I should have put more glue at the left spoke.can see the material not sticking at the spoke.At least next time i know exactly what to do and where to do it.
BTW the gear lever is also new as old one broke at the stem. Was searching for quite some time until it pops up for sale in shopee. Its different from 1.6 as 1.8 got OD button on the lever.
View attachment 579673
What ironic is that the original leather used to wrapped the steering also have wrinkle at the same spot the new one have....left of the bottom spoke.

What next?
Timing belt change + oil seal at the engine + valve cover, then i will diy the sump gasket.

Now gatal tangan want to do the same for my BLM steering...If MCO extend ( most probably ) then there is a high chance this will happen.
That's a pretty chunky steering. Did you have to remove the old leather before putting on the new one? That's pretty damn good already!

And you're gonna do the timing belt DIY? WAhhhhh

gunnerzz

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
That's a pretty chunky steering. Did you have to remove the old leather before putting on the new one? That's pretty damn good already!

And you're gonna do the timing belt DIY? WAhhhhh
I removed the old leather. It was already hard and deteriorating. Agree with u that it looks chunky but it feels the same to me.

DIY timing belt?
Nope..I did thought about it and almost bought the cam holder tool from AliExpress for less than RM300. That is until the oil seal at the engine output drive to gearbox starts to leak. The gearbox needs to be out of the car to fix this and i dont have sufficient tools + skills for this thus will send it to a workshop.
DIY oil sump gasket pun jadi lah..hahah.
Will post pic on that as i really wanted to see the oil squirter which spray oil under the piston? i read somewhere the engine has it, not sure proton version have it or not.

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Done reinstall.
View attachment 579673

What next?

Well done! Is that real leather and how much? Maybe after MCO you can help do for me?

I'm thinking of repainting my satria neo R3 in a matte color. something like the original fire red but in matte finish. i am hoping if you all can recommend me a shop or something for me to get an estimate. thanks~