myvi 1.3 first gen cant accelerate above 120 km/h

or u expect myvi got some tebo power to accelerate over 140 easily
Pomen, you have the 1.0 what. Our 1.3 and 1.5 lagi senang to reach 140. Just need a long road. :biggrin:

not expecting accelerate like a turbo la but smoothly not needing to floor it....
It's a 1.3 auto. You need to floor a little to get to 140. How much was your RPM when you hit 120?

engine not running properly in terms of which part
What engine oil weight are you using? By right stock is 5w30.

Whats the rpm when u think hardly to reach 120kph
Good question!

Sep 15, 2013
I have same problem.

my 2010 Suzuki SX4 can go past 160km/h, although it takes a while to get to that speed.
last year I change my battery to NS60 equivalent (SX4 use NS70), and suddenly it gets very hard to get past 160km/h.

Is this somewhat related to changing battery? I also change the spark plugs to more expensive one, recommended by mechanic, i dunno the brand of the spark plug.

Triple Y

Mar 21, 2014
110-120km/h, rpm at 4-5k n the car feel a bit heavy at that time. engine oil i think is addinol semi synthetic forget what already

Triple Y

Mar 21, 2014
another question here will it be better for me to change to straight flow exhaust as the power range is like stock? Because i think the swirl bullet n my sflow is holding to much back pressure?

110-120km/h, rpm at 4-5k n the car feel a bit heavy at that time. engine oil i think is addinol semi synthetic forget what already
Then I think is GB problem. At 110kph should be like 3k rpm, let bro. Izso confirm since he have Myvi too

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
TS, check your overdrive enable or not. Your engine RPM seem very high for 110-120km/h. Myvi auto should be around 3k RPM at 110km/h and 3.5k RPM at 120km/h which is lower than manual myvi.

I have same problem.

my 2010 Suzuki SX4 can go past 160km/h, although it takes a while to get to that speed.
last year I change my battery to NS60 equivalent (SX4 use NS70), and suddenly it gets very hard to get past 160km/h.

Is this somewhat related to changing battery? I also change the spark plugs to more expensive one, recommended by mechanic, i dunno the brand of the spark plug.
Battery has nothing to do with it.. mostly. But you need to explain how "difficult" it is to get past 160. There's a lot of reasons for this. It depends.

Check the weight of the oil la. And it sounds like you have the OD button switched off. Switch it on la. It's the button on the gearknob. That's ridiculously high RPM for that speed leh.

might be spark plug problem
Unlikely. If it was the plugs, you'd have misfiring or jerkiness.

another question here will it be better for me to change to straight flow exhaust as the power range is like stock? Because i think the swirl bullet n my sflow is holding to much back pressure?
Don't touch your exhaust la. I'd remove the bullet though. You don't need so much stuff in the way.

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
what about the AFR, did he clean the air intake portion? mine was sluggish before and after cleaning the AFR, the car performs as per normal

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
If car jerk, vibrate, hesitate to rev at 4k at 120km usually due to plugs. If plug done, could be fuel filter or fuel pump.