Modify Clutch height ? Now my gear cant shift

sentro

Jun 11, 2007
Hi all,

Can i know how to modify clutch cable to adjust the heigh ?

ok, there is one rubber, and 1 yellow color screw rite ?
we shift clockwise mean it'll tighten and move inside.

What is the right way to adjust ???

Justnow i loosen the rubber, then pull the cable, then i shift anticlockwise to the screw so it'll go outside ....
then i press my clucth the gear cant shift liow !!!!!

then i do do do, the clutch too low till i move 0.01cm the car can engine die off

hope someone is generous to guide me :cry_smile:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
tight it back as how u loosen it..

leave it to ur mech if u not familiar wit tat...

my mech help me adjust those thing for FOC, so y so troublesome go do urself if ur mech can do for u FOC?

my2cent

sentro

Jun 11, 2007
not much mechanic in my area, furthermore i wan learn ma.

ok i tight it back oledi now can shift gear.

But actually how do we adjust ??

untight the rubber, then the clutch height is depend on the screw or wad ?

Jun 23, 2007
If u adjust the clutch too height , ur clutch pedal no free play .
It probability to burn ur clutch ...

sentro

Jun 11, 2007
hmm i tot the height onli can adjust from the cable rite ... after open bonet near the injector there

Btw, the heigh of clutch is it affect from the rubber or the screw ??

u mean the rubber too tight clutch burn ? i put it quite tight wor ... but my clutch is not too low also ... so how ah ?

RedD

Dec 19, 2004
anywhere..
shit lo like tat... mine like no gap wor...
n i remember tat time my mech help me adjust it.. n ask me to sit inside to feel the clutch.. then i sed ok..feel better..coz last time too low d... then he told me tat adjust till max d... =.="
so..wat shud i do nw?

RedD

Dec 19, 2004
anywhere..
satria...hmm, mebbie i'll ask bek my mech to lossen it a bit..
btw.. mind telling me where izzzit? the cable thingy..

sentro

Jun 11, 2007
need confirmation :

1) is it the rubber mean to loosen the clutch pedal gap ( between the resistance point)

2) is it the screw determine the height ? if so, if i need my clutch lower, how should i adjust screw ... need DIY today haha.

Btw, i think if no ressistance gap nothing kua. Unless you awiz put ur leg there to rest la, then mayb u tertekan the clutch a bit so consider makan loh. If got resistance, u put ur leg there to rest still not kena .

Ferrari’s 4.5L dry-sump, 90-degree, naturally-aspirated V8 engine managed to win the Best Performance Engine for the second year running during the prestigious International Engine of the Year Awards.

A panel of motoring journalists from 35 countries inspected and judged the shortlisted engines that made it into the final selection using their driving impressions and technical...