Modifications done to Inspira

can someone discuss about changing the camshaft for inspira mivec engine..mine is 2.0 auto
camshaft.. mm.. no. if i were to open the block..better to change forged conrods, pistons..and turbo it!

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006

Anyone can advice approximately how much does it cost to modify the original inspira into the beast as attached in the photos here?
what beast?

thats no beast...

i see that it use Evo X FQ400 bodykit...
and black rims...

normal tyre, normal brake, normal exhaust, normal hood...

bodykit around RM2500
rims? RM600-2000...depends...
and spray paint...

megacs

Apr 1, 2015
Sept 2012 Car 4B10

Modded List :

1) 17" Advan RS with RSR
2) ECU Reflash
3) Front Strut Bar + 23mm ARB
4) Mythelogy lighten crank pulley
5) GAB SS fully adjustable
6) change 800c RS Pad
7) LancerGT Spoiler
8) Hotbits Full Set Exhaust System
9) Injen Cold Air Intake

What else can be mod for my car?
can i know how much for Injen Cold Air Intake and where to mod?

sohem

Jun 23, 2010
can i know how much for Injen Cold Air Intake and where to mod?
Depends you take it new or used. bought it used last time RM800, new was 1.2k-1.4k i think.
Now i guess its cheaper, need to find.

It removed your current air intake ram, then it goes downwards to left front tyre, there is space there.

Once you install it, before of flood... I kena once, a little and engine jerk then can't rev... next day immediately removed it and replace engine oil.

Working in KL, often flood and that time raining season.

Apr 2016 (Convert to 4b11)

Modded List :

1) 17" Vossen CV5 with RE003
2) ECU Reflash by GT Auto
5) Tein SS Adjustable
6) VTTR 6 Big Pot with pink pad
7) Ducktail Spoiler
8) Chapalang exhaust, extractor 4-2-1 by JianHang

megacs

Apr 1, 2015
Depends you take it new or used. bought it used last time RM800, new was 1.2k-1.4k i think.
Now i guess its cheaper, need to find.

It removed your current air intake ram, then it goes downwards to left front tyre, there is space there.

Once you install it, before of flood... I kena once, a little and engine jerk then can't rev... next day immediately removed it and replace engine oil.

Working in KL, often flood and that time raining season.

Modded List :

5) Tein SS Adjustable
7) Ducktail Spoiler
ic.. nice
you already convert 4b11?
how much for it and take how long?
good mod bro!

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
3k!!?? wait what.... thats dirt cheap for an entire engine swap......

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
3k!!?? wait what.... thats dirt cheap for an entire engine swap......
He mentions convert which I assume is probably a 4B11 block and engine internals swap into a 4B10. Since 4B10 and 4B11 is almost the same just like 4G13 and 4G15.

I read his post again and this is what was modded, not engine lah!....:biggrin:

Modded List :

5) Tein SS Adjustable
7) Ducktail Spoiler

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
ehh i ingat he sumbat dalam a e10 engine haha!! 3k damned cheap....

i ask about converting my car to an e5 also quoted around 15k dah

Hey dudes any idea where to spray my satria ar....i dont know i should just spray the skirts when i buy them or should i just respray the whole car...Any idea approximately how much for metalic and non?