Modification of 4-throttle in engine 4G93 NA

sycay

Oct 26, 2004
i'm wondering to know whether our proton Putra and GTi have any potential to put 4-throttle.

1) if yes, what type of 4-throttle can be used?? from other cars or any modifications

2) what about the air/fuel sensor or MAP sensor of the throttle body?? any modifications have to be done?? example wyring thingies....

thanks!!

putera9394

Nov 5, 2004
You can use either Toyota or Nissan four throttle.

If you want to maintain using MAF than you must built a plenum to the 4 th. If you think that you do not want the MAF then you will have to change to mivec wiring to use MAP sensor.

There are few workshops that have done this kind of modification but the setting will be very tricky. A standalone or a fully programable chip is necessary.

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
rm2000 include installation. pm me if interested. my mech has done a few...

use factory MAF, with intake plenum. custom manifold. can recommend place for tuning.

jinkl-

Klang
jpj no laa
since when jpj let any car passby
everything also stop
4 throthle only ma :P
haha cipan :D post the picture laaaa .. let ppl drool lolx

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
Hehe 4-throttle is the ultimate mod in N/A :P

For me what's critical for this mod would be :

1. Intake manifold, custom-made manifold are normally shorter & straighter than standard manifold, so u'll definately lose low-end. Is is possible to use back the original manifold? Or the loss of low-end torque when using short/straight manifold is bearable? Well for 4G93 perhaps it's tolerable coz 4G93 is already torquey in nature but what about puny 4G13/15 which already lacks torque in 1st place?
2. Fuel/ignition management is critical. For 4G93 guys u can re-chip the stock ECU and use back MAF. Unfortunately for 4G13/15 guys like me, local ECUs are ROM-based, so no chipping/re-mapping can be done, using piggyback still cannot remove the 6500RPM rev limit, so i guess I'll need a programmable ECU.

Well, I'm in no hurry to do 4-throttle into my engine, coz I'm getting married 1st this year, so I'll push back this project until another year. Sigh :(

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
Originally posted by jinkl-@Mar 11 2005, 16:20
jpj no laa
since when jpj let any car passby
everything also stop
4 throthle only ma :P
haha cipan :D post the picture laaaa .. let ppl drool lolx
hmm..

4 throttle....u'll love the sound at hi-rpm... B)

er... here are the pics...

both DOES NOT USE STANDALONE ECU ok....

just Drax...making life simple... B)

Torment

Nov 16, 2003
if 93 put DCOE how to solve the ignition? most likely the coil & distributor won't be able to re-use rite? :unsure:

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
I've a GTi-R 4 throttle with injectors, fuel rail for sale.....
PM me...

Weber yummy. Slap in lah Alpha Weber EMS

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Originally posted by BabyGodzillaGTi-R@Mar 12 2005, 01:31
I've a GTi-R 4 throttle with injectors, fuel rail for sale.....
PM me...

Weber yummy. Slap in lah Alpha Weber EMS
wahhh alpha weber!!!! :ph34r:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
Originally posted by Torment@Mar 11 2005, 21:04
if 93 put DCOE how to solve the ignition? most likely the coil & distributor won't be able to re-use rite? :unsure:
use 4g91 carb head, use its distributor. port the 91 head to 93 spec.
use 93 valves.

Am interested to get one but with a number of them in market anyone can recommend a good one.