Mivec+Turbo Or 1.8GSR 4G93+Turbo

Rons

Jul 20, 2005
sg
i've been thinking of modifying my waja 1.6 into either 2 of these engines..so, i need u guys to help me to make some comment on it..whether in betterness, COst, petrol consumtion, power and etc..
cheers..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
errr waja u convert to mivec + turbo , keep aside atleast 10k , remember u got to get 2 halfcuts :P i dont tink u can get engine kosong easily cos terbalik
1.8gsr would cut out by 3k

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
1st if u go mivec+turbo it has many things to consider bout it
coz bolt on a turbine to a na engine
eg:over heat, or can the engine block stand the pressure
it will cost u double as u buy a mivec half cut n turbo kit

1.8gsr is not so troblesome
u juz install into ur engine bay then u can drive liao

so think carefully b4 u decide to take either mivec+turbo or gsr

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
The evo 9 is well design, so that it can handle mivec n turbo at the same time.. where else if u are gonna put a bolt on turbo on a mivec engine urself, its a hybrid engine.. and trust me.. there is just too much headache doing it.. and not to mention alot of $$$$.. but off cause it can be done.. just not worth the effort..

hamsap

Jan 28, 2004
PJ/ KL
Last i heard, the evo 9 only has variable valve timing but no lift..

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
tats wat i heard of evo 9 mivec too....variable timing oni n no lift......but, even if it does, its all designed by the engineers n it will work.........wat we r doin here is basically mixing n matching parts aroun.......a 1.8 mivec turbo does not exist n hence we r basically 'engineering' it ourself.......it can b done, just need lotsa attention, time n money......

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
mivec+turbo / 4G93t

ermmm.... just 2 make some info...
for me if u wanna convert 2 mivec better dun turbo it..
coz it will cost u more than u ever imagine... hehehe
trust me... try it if u dun believe it...
normally ppl convert to mivec coz ppl luv 2 drag battle
coz mivec&vtech stimm lebeh woooo..... wacakap lu...
and 4G93t turbo more 2 fastlane usage... hehehehee...
and more cheaper 2 upgrade.... and sparepart much more
cheaper & easier 2 find rather than mivec....
waja body x sesuai laaa masok tis type of engine....
waja kalu nak convert masok evo4,5,6.....
more suitable....... hehehe......
mounting x banyak kono ubah.... sonang ke puspakom.... :dancing2:

Rons

Jul 20, 2005
sg
zakie said:
ermmm.... just 2 make some info...
for me if u wanna convert 2 mivec better dun turbo it..
coz it will cost u more than u ever imagine... hehehe
trust me... try it if u dun believe it...
normally ppl convert to mivec coz ppl luv 2 drag battle
coz mivec&vtech stimm lebeh woooo..... wacakap lu...
and 4G93t turbo more 2 fastlane usage... hehehehee...
and more cheaper 2 upgrade.... and sparepart much more
cheaper & easier 2 find rather than mivec....
waja body x sesuai laaa masok tis type of engine....
waja kalu nak convert masok evo4,5,6.....
more suitable....... hehehe......
mounting x banyak kono ubah.... sonang ke puspakom.... :dancing2:

JPJ will say no to u first la..1.6 to 2.0 is not legal..

jzhost

Sep 8, 2004
i dont think 1.6 2.0 is legal, they only allow 25% increase in cc, if can i wont get a 1.6 mivec from 1.3 engine la brother...

dont talk about paying undertable money, its still not legal

my experience, mivec turbo cost you alot... because mine is mivec turbo.

at 1st i get a mivec halfcut and install it, change semi clutch and service almost things, cost me more than 10k already

get a ems cost me 2.2k

install the turbo kit and cost me almost 5k

what you think?

verticalimit

Mar 27, 2005
1.6- 2.0 is legal just need the owner himself go register thats. runner go direct fail.
my friend just register a wira VR4 from 1.6 engine..

The highly anticipated Nissan GT-R, which will be available for the first time ever in the United States beginning in June 2008, made its North American debut at the L.A. Auto Show, following its global introduction at the Tokyo Motor Show last October. Nissan was also kind enough to announce U.S. pricing of the 2009 Nissan GT-R which is equipped with a twin turbo V6 engine producing 480 Hp. On this side of the pond...