Mitsubishi Galant VR4

e39a

OZ
Originally posted by kher@Sep 23 2004, 16:00
ur 1 is ori galant vr4?
yup...but not the RS model......came with abs, 4ws, 4wd, the works....but i removed the 4ws edi...after the SS01, found that the car cannot drift with that 4ws rubbish...

now can la....hehe....

thinking of removing the abs as well....then the car will be lighter...

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Muahahaha... vestax looking for GVR4 parts now... :P

Boss, time to buy a Galant body... heheheh!

incognito

Sep 7, 2004
Originally posted by acbc@Sep 23 2004, 22:01
Wira 1.5 can put up to 1.8 max only. For 2.0, they will have many reasons to stop your car...
any suggestion what engine to put for wira 1.5 that approved by jpj?

e39a

OZ
Originally posted by kher@Sep 24 2004, 00:53
Y dowan abs? i tot abs is an advantage for speeding n racing.
the abs system on vr4 is 2 channel, old model....now ppls use 4 channels, individual on each corner...moreover, it's not effective on dry roads.....

but i have to admit, it works well on wet roads, especially when some god forsaken arses in front brakes suddenly just because some ppl kena accidents on the other side of the road......

e39a

OZ
Originally posted by acbc@Sep 24 2004, 12:01
Muahahaha... vestax looking for GVR4 parts now... :P

OII!!!!can buy my car what!!!! dowan ori wanna start from scratch ar???u nothin betta to do ar? :P

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Originally posted by e39a@Sep 25 2004, 03:08

OII!!!!can buy my car what!!!! dowan ori wanna start from scratch ar???u nothin betta to do ar? :P
[/quote]
Yalo.... got e39a chasis so nice.... I onli got 1 e33a at home. wan convert into turbo also scared. acbc say 2WD understeer n i alr kena once also.

e39a

OZ
what la u...."some ppl like to criticize their own cars...no problem wat....if they like to do it..so let them be....it's NOT ur car ppl are criticizing.... :angry:

so from ves' link...what's ur conclusion, from the ppl who replied?

too much la u.... <_<

:ph34r: :ph34r:

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
First thing kher, u hv to understand... that these US ppl are very serious into Galants (maniacs I will say)... u got to know your stuff 1st b4 posting!

Like DSMTuners, don't post newbie Qs! It is quite insulting to them since it is a serious performance site.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
No vestax... I'm just reminding him the differences between a local site and a purist site... :)

Perhaps the best power ( or torque ) gain from the use of Tufoil happen in these 2 car models. Owners have reported power increases that surpassed their imaginations or even our own comprehensions.

Must be all the tired bearings inside the engine waking up and turning effortlessly now. All engine bearings thrive on good lubrication and more if they are slippery like Tufoil.

We would like to hear from our zth friends about their experiences if they happen to own cars like these and using...