mitsubishi 1.6 v6 got such thing ka?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
91 n 15 r different engine.91 is a lot more powerful like raja said.15 churn out
88hp while 91 rated at 110hp.

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
then 4g92 is 1.6 model?so confuse lols heard is 4g91 = 1.5 sohc while 4g92 is 1.6 sohc?

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
actually there is also a 4g15 dohc, but quite rare n from japan....not same as 4g91...

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
if u talking about rare engine, there is 1.3 soch (MVV) Vertical vortex from mitsu.power full engine lor...hard to find. power is around 95hp stock. highly rev engine. i heard r3 using this engine for merdeka endurance for their satria r3.
btw...if u wan n/a, then go for mivec 1.6(4g92) or 1.5(4g91 doch).all depend on your budget and power that u wan.
if force induction, u can choose mirage(1.6) 4g61,evo/vr4(2.0) 4g63 or gsr(1.8) 4g93t.

but if i were u, i will choose mivec la...then rojak with 1.8blok.so it will become mivec 1.8! ahahaha!!!! if u wan 1.8 blok with custom form, u can pm me. ehehehe!!!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
if u talking about rare engine, there is 1.3 soch (MVV) Vertical vortex from mitsu.power full engine lor...hard to find. power is around 95hp stock. highly rev engine. i heard r3 using this engine for merdeka endurance for their satria r3.
btw...if u wan n/a, then go for mivec 1.6(4g92) or 1.5(4g91 doch).all depend on your budget and power that u wan.
if force induction, u can choose mirage(1.6) 4g61,evo/vr4(2.0) 4g63 or gsr(1.8) 4g93t.

but if i were u, i will choose mivec la...then rojak with 1.8blok.so it will become mivec 1.8! ahahaha!!!! if u wan 1.8 blok with custom form, u can pm me. ehehehe!!!
MVV Engine

In 1992, Mitsubishi began producing the MVV (Mitsubishi Vertical Vortex) engine. The lean-burn MVV engine can achieve complete combustion with an air-fuel ratio as high as 25:1, whereas conventional engines require 14.7:1. The result is 13% better fuel economy at 40km/h over a conventional engine powered vehicle. This 13% improved fuel economy means lower CO2 emissions, a major factor in global warming.

The MVV engine utilizes a twin intake port design to induce vertical vortices inside the cylinder. The result is a barrel pattern of stratification ensuring in the process that the influxes from the two intake ports do not mix together until the end of the compression stroke. The design of the compression chamber ensures the total collapse and transformation into small-scale turbulence of the vertical vortices at the end of the compression stroke. The turbulence and the mixture stratification provide accelerated and stable combustion.

The MVV engine is equipped on some Minica (Towny) and Libero (Lancer Station Wagon) models in Japan.

MiOKu

Oct 27, 2005
yup... my friend using the 1.6 v6... not tat powerful but the sound is really superb... especially when he start the car...even the engine bay looks nice...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
nowdayz 4g engine also can produce such starter kick sound liao...hehe

parawisata79

Aug 14, 2006
yes..got..but engine are not powerfull, u will regret once u install it bro.better put 4g91 1.5 twincam.
if talking talking bout cruising on h/way, ppl said its better, for me still 4g91 is the best la.
yup, it's true raja_emeperor, engine not so powerfull if u r talking about performance.. cruising on highway yes, if u alway driving from JB to Bkt Kayu Hitam I think u will feel the respond.
One more thing about the maintenance, few of mechanic will take a longer time to service ur car xpecially change the s/plug. Timing belt also take few days to do it. See the space when u modi to V6 eng, even ur hand also no space to get in..
few of my fren also regred now install the eng. It also same capacity 1.6, only the eng is big.. so like like gempak la..
up to u la bro.. if u want performance I suggest 4G91 or Mivec is better.. :driver:

cheers..!!

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
nowdayz 4g engine also can produce such starter kick sound liao...hehe

not the starter sound la mag.the v6 engine emit different sound from 4 cyclinder
engine.the sound very cun 1.the starter 1 ez only to do.just change the
starter to the v6 1,kau tim already.....:burnout:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
VR4 starter also come with this sound.
If always go to high way travel.. don't use mivec gearbox if u gonna to mivec engine, u might face a very high fuel consumption. This because mivec is running with close ratio and high Final Drive setting.

WESeleventhirty

Oct 17, 2005
waa thanx soo much for ur info guys! really appreciate it! now i need 2 go and check around for halfcut prices...or simply ask the mech. to carik for me. which one better? go findout urself or be plain lazy? and howmuch u should allocate for engine trouble shooting after conversions? some say usually 500 also ok adi. but it sure depends on the engine condition rite?

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
for your info
4g15 dohc version is lately production from mitsu.unlike those 4g15 in malaysia made car.their dohc version equiped with mivec tech.now got 4g15dohc mivec turbo already.equiped into Colt turbo.this is the same engine with the mercedes smart car turbo.manu by mitsu also.

I own satria neo 2006, my coolant leaked at the upper part of the radiator (fibre/plastic) area only.
Right now, I'm just sealed it with silicone sealant as temporarily action. I've surveyed 5-6 workshops. Each mechanics told me different story and give several options.

Mechanic 1,2: Change the upper part only because my ori radiator is still in good condition, & he said taiwan/local made radiator are thin and he advice me to avoid using local/taiwan made. If want new, buy ori...