mitsubishi 1.6 v6 got such thing ka?

WESeleventhirty

Oct 17, 2005
someone told me about it..issit true? whats the engine code,performance , and price like? thanx .

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
yes..got..but engine are not powerfull, u will regret once u install it bro.better put 4g91 1.5 twincam.
if talking talking bout cruising on h/way, ppl said its better, for me still 4g91 is the best la.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yup,there is a 1.6 v6 engine.code is 6A10.yup,it's not powerful.it for cruising.the
engine is heavy.

jijoe12

Aug 1, 2007
the 1.6 v6 can upgrade ka? transplant mivec head in and bolt on twin turbo?

fatbusterd

Jul 6, 2005
klang n brunei
yup it is heavy...
but i`ve try a v6 1.6 dat is ok...
no speed cut...
try wit a another 1.6v6..
d other 1 was very down...
im not sure bout difrence..
try wit a putra 300mtr...
1car hndcap...both stock stndrd
till finishing left d putra 1 1/2 car..
retry...level strt..
same...1/2 car gap...
even d owner dont believe dat his v6 can run...
dis engine is for sale...
if u wan u daily driving ,fuel con is ok...
if u wan to upgrade then bttr a 4g91,92,93
pm me if u wanna no more

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
Dat 6A10 so heavy lar 4 1.6 engine....better go 4 4G91 twincam or 4G92 Mivec lar if u want some performance n powahh...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yup it is heavy...
but i`ve try a v6 1.6 dat is ok...
no speed cut...
try wit a another 1.6v6..
d other 1 was very down...
im not sure bout difrence..
try wit a putra 300mtr...
1car hndcap...both stock stndrd
till finishing left d putra 1 1/2 car..
retry...level strt..
same...1/2 car gap...
even d owner dont believe dat his v6 can run...
dis engine is for sale...
if u wan u daily driving ,fuel con is ok...
if u wan to upgrade then bttr a 4g91,92,93
pm me if u wanna no more
maybe the putra engine is weak leh....hehehe..

popout

Sep 5, 2006
my friends say that if 6A10 with 4G92 gearbox the power will be superb is that truth??

WESeleventhirty

Oct 17, 2005
6a10 is heavy kah?. goddamn la...so performance wise quite sucky la?
my mech say the halfcut is arnd 4.5 k? what about mivec? my engine jamnation plan will be soon :proud: . now wanna search for cheap but potential engine la..my base is 1.3.

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
4G93T GSR is the best option but i wonder ur car pass the puspakom test or not as if i'm not mistaken, proton cars these day are not allowed to have turbo engine. correct me if i'm wrong

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
6a10 is heavy kah?. goddamn la...so performance wise quite sucky la?
my mech say the halfcut is arnd 4.5 k? what about mivec? my engine jamnation plan will be soon :proud: . now wanna search for cheap but potential engine la..my base is 1.3.
Not just performance.. FC also follow sucks.. but nice for h'way use...:burnout:

WESeleventhirty

Oct 17, 2005
man. so the best engine for my 1.3 car ia a mivec ka?...theres some other 1.6 non mivec engine but rare kan.? its been posted in a thread amonth ago if i'm not mistaken.what about it

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
go to mivec lorr if u got extra budget and good performance for n/a engine somemore.....4g91 performance same like 1.5 soch only just got a bit diff compare to mivec..

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
who say 1.5 doch are same to soch? lot of diffrent bro in term of power and FC. engine smoother and powerfull than soch.

:smile: ..i just change my stock turbin to AR60 twin blade type..but the prob is..its seems like my fuel pump cannot support enough fuel...so , anybody can help me what the cost of gtr fuel pump @ others suitable pump & the cost...pls assume me as a newbee in the turbo world, btw the machine is rb20det/manual...tolong ye abang 2X.. :dancing2: