Oct 15, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
well, my car is ok so far.
firstly, i drive an automatic 92 honda civic eg8
i have no idea what engine im using.
really new to this.
plus im a student.

so 1stly is about my suspension.
when i drive over 130km/h, it gets bumpy.
can anythin solve this, or just depends on the road?

2nd, my car is naturally lowered.
probably because its 15 years old.
changed the absorbers once before.
whenever drive with passengers in the back,
always grind the undercarriage when going over speed bumps.
any way to maintain the low height but not sag when there's passengers in the back?

3rd, after driving, cant smell like burning or 'hangus'
have to change exhaust r?

thanx in advance.

EvolutionZ

5,000 RPM
Helmet Clan
Aug 3, 2007
send to the mech, they will troubleshoot for u. those are common hiccups for aged car - mostly due to wear & tear. once u replace all those worn out parts....i am sure the honda civic u got there will be a great ride for u!:)

arturo

nooB
Aug 5, 2004
SateCelupLand
well, my car is ok so far.
firstly, i drive an automatic 92 honda civic eg8
i have no idea what engine im using.
really new to this.
plus im a student.
just pop the hood n look at the engine code..it'll tell u what engine type. hope u didnt get the d15b twin carb variant EG8...those were damn hard to tune n maintain. no mechs wanted to touch it at all...

so 1stly is about my suspension.
when i drive over 130km/h, it gets bumpy.
can anythin solve this, or just depends on the road?
bumpy as in juddering in the steering? did tyre balancing already? checked the tyres for uneven wear?

2nd, my car is naturally lowered.
probably because its 15 years old.
changed the absorbers once before.
whenever drive with passengers in the back,
always grind the undercarriage when going over speed bumps.
any way to maintain the low height but not sag when there's passengers in the back?