mini engine conversion.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
bangkai_jk said:
i own a mini wif 1.3 injection with manual gearbox.. got modd a 'bit' la.. quite powerfull n enuf for mini i think.. even kelisa or wira 1.5 also can catch up wif u.. hehe
yea....my mini 1.3i manual wit ekzos modded only...can tapao wira 1.5. carb la....140km/h not a problem.....in 13inch rim:emoticon_U:

n for B16a it is powerful enuf but i dun think it is safe enuf..

my 2 cent

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
carby halfcut is more cheaper den injection.. but drink more fuel.. so need some pro mech to setting it.. hehe

kenny
can add rool cage ma.. den change the brake.. honda's brake can fix in.. hehe

White Glanza

Jul 25, 2006
Starlet 4efte conversions are becoming quite popular here in Australia.....although i dont think it's much easier than the honda conversion.....

the simplest one would be a 1300cc A-series engine.....can be done in a few hours :)

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
er.. few weird if mini wif turbo.. jb got 1 mini wif supercharger kit.. but cost 16k for it..

White Glanza

Jul 25, 2006
Maybe try adapting a supercharger from a toyota 4AGZE?
They are freely available here for about RM$900.....:regular_smile:

my car started shifting up and down while driving on a constant road.i have taken it to a transmission shop and they have found the following fault codes when test with ADS-1 Fault Diagnostic Scanner:1642 anomalous engine speed signal,100 gear monitoring
Need i remove the tranny and strip?