mazda mechanics in PJ or KL area?

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
ask maskulin he got alof of experience in playing with vtec mivec n also turbo cars..... he can tell u more about b8 :):biggrin::biggrin::wavey::wavey:

GTauto ur using b8 also ??

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Hi Sifu Maskulin,:wavey:
can share a bit of yr experience about B8T performance? What is the hp? Better in FWD or RWD? Do the engine reliable (always give problem)? Lastly,roughly how much for the convertion?
Truly appreciate if you could share...:adore:

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
b8 got 2 engines one is a b8 180 and 1 more is b8 210
the difference is the 180 is using vj20 turbine n its not ball bearing and it is 180 hp(im using)
the b8 210 comes with a ball bearing vj23 turbine stronger conrods n pistons(maskulin using )
b8 gives the most power when it is in a FWD...
as for the half cut price is b8 180 is around 4.5k - 5.5k and the 210 starts around 7.k to 9k depends on what u get with the half cut (the 210 halfcut is hard to get now day)
so far im using for 1 year plus no major problems to the car .....even if the timing belt breaks also engine not affected:biggrin:

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
for conversion into a tx3,BG,astina,lantis will come up to around 1.5k to 2k depends on the mechanic and what u change aso (ex water pump timing belt)
B8 engine for a 1.8 is very reliable engine:biggrin:

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Thanks Rajie...:adore:
some mechanic said when convert to B8 its still need to change duno wat type of gearbox laa even if we r getting the B8 halfcut...The gearbox aledi need abt RM3K beside the halfcut price which abt 5K...some more not yet add the labor charge and some necessary up grading like oil cooler,intercooler,ecu,etc...
Duno whether true or not:hmmmm:...Please advise B8 Sifu's Rajie and Maskulin....:adore:

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
yes we cannot use the 4wd gearbox we must get a 2wheel g/b....For b8 the best g/b will be b6T(hard to find now days) 1.8 tx3 gb some even use lantis G/b and these gb cost around 2k or less depends on ur luck ....if the gearbox comes with lsd(very hard to find also) will be more than 2k
for b8 u dont really need oil cooler unless ur pushing over 300whp b8 got a build in oil cooler which runs with the radiator.......yes b8 180 hp halfcut also around 5k the b8 210 halfcut can go up to 9k
if ur going to use vr4 cooler will come around rm400-450 n piping will come around 1k ...
but if ur running 1 bar side cooler enough redi ....
ecu actully no need to change unless u want to high boost (1.5 bar ) go for haltech straight
but with good tuning n some upgrade like big fuel pump, vr4 injectors, safc, fuel regulator, wastegate, intercooler n boost controller n racing clutch u can boost it up to 1.2 bar ... like my car:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:with all this set up u can be looking around 200-210 whp
with this also good already to play with most 2 liters car:biggrin::biggrin:

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
u can see the cost to transplant a b8 into a car will cost how much n the upgrade will cost how much ....
im trying to sell my car for 10k nego also very susah .... im saving people more than half
tx3 n/a also 8k redi.. half cut 5k labour 1.5k .....im saving people around half:hmmmm::hmmmm:

dc_rock

Nov 19, 2006
rajie, u wanna let go of any VR4 injectors with socket wires do let me know ya... first tkk dun play, now u oso dun play b8... sad la...

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
dc rock...im coming to the B8 club man...Just wait for my post on the up dates of my Monster Creation...heheh:thrasher::thrasher:

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
bro tkk my sifu ....he sell his car i also sell my car :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
no la bro i have to sell my car as im studying in australia ....no 1 going to use the car in the hse
dowan my father to use la ....than my old man with white hair will be racing people will get shocked:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
dont worry bro im not leaving the b8 family .....will be getting 1 b8 here soon also :biggrin::biggrin:
have to show this big block what the B8 can do :biggrin::biggrin:

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Hi Sifu Rajie,:adore:
so you mean if i get a Ford Lynx TX-3 1.8M then i dont need to pump the extra RM2K for just the gearbox rite? Lynx TX-3 1.8M convert to B8T use back the gearbox should safe me 2K....yahoooo

heloo....all sifu...jst wanna know that...izit any car can add a Turbo on it????.....some said no power to bost it....but y kancill 660cc got turbo ?? sorry for my stupid mind....hehe.... :tee: .....pls teach me k....thanksssssssssssssssss