lowered my car

20V Quard Cam

Sep 23, 2007
Hi Anyone
Im New Here
Now I Want To Lowered My Car
So I Got To Change My Spring Or Absorber ?
Do Absorber And Spring Play The Same Role Of Lowered Down The Car?
Thx For Answering My Question..

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Actually u are not the first one to question this changing. Since u are new, here some tip for u to lower ur car :

1. Economy lower : changing to sport spring with stock absorber only.
2. Standard lower : Changing performance / sport absorber with sport spring to improve better handling.
3. Pro lower : set up with coilover adjustable kit to maximize lower and handling performance.

P

prolog

The title is very misleading..

I thought you had already "lowered" your car..

I didn't know you were just planning to "lower" your car.

Anyway, good luck

Last edited by a moderator:

strangex2

Mar 22, 2007
If put sport spring still tak puas, then change sports abs loh. One step at a time.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Cut spring will? be like riding sampan later...
change sport spring? will be like riding a mad bull later....bumpee like hell
try to change to shorter absorber where after market have...
if dun u will regret later....anyway what car u drive??
Good Luck....

4ndr3wt1n

Oct 9, 2007
Hey guys,

I'm driving a wira, is lowering the car and putting on an evo 8 bumper would be a good idea? how bout going up on a bump... anyone know if it sure will hit the bump? :hmmmm:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Cut spring will? be like riding sampan later...
change sport spring? will be like riding a mad bull later....bumpee like hell
try to change to shorter absorber where after market have...
if dun u will regret later....anyway what car u drive??
Good Luck....

hahaha...change to short stroke abs, will be like sitting on the skateboard....no spring feels at all...ahahaha...just like mine...:stupid:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
skateboard got absorber?? this one dun knoe le.. but what I knoe is short stroke absorber ride will be better only and with ori spring more better thus car look lowered also...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
short stroke abs,from my knowledge,is to avoid ur abs from bottoming out
if u lowered ur car to much.short stroke is also design that way so that u'll
retain the stroke of the abs even u lowered ur car n finally,it's
design to lower ur car slightly as the spring seat is lower then oem
counter parts.just my 2 cent.

Why is my radiator got mixture of oil wit water? I did flush the radiator n fill it back wit water and flush it again the next day. The result still the same. I wan to know where is the oil leak in and wat is the negative thing will happen?