Lower Arm

simplythebest

Hi :rolleyes:

If lower arm has this ekk ekk ekk sound, if don't change a new one is it ok? why there is ekk ekk ekk sound? bent? :unsure:

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
front or rear??
mine als got this problem

Zeroed

Mine used to have this problem. My mech said its not dangerous, just the worn out mounting or something creeking. Change only when you feel like it loh... just dont use it for like forever until it breaks la, use for like a few months should be no prob. :)

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
absorber got leakin?..if not...check the bushings.

simplythebest

Originally posted by Charles@Sep 22 2004, 17:34
absorber got leakin?..if not...check the bushings.
Yeap, maybe the absorbers too. Gonna change a new one in 2 weeks time. If there is still ekk ekk ekk noise .. then early next year only I change a new lower arm. :lol: .. still not sure absorbers or lower arm and also the bushes (but bushes no prob I'm getting new absorbers so everything is new :D :lol: ). Hopefully after changing the absorbers everything is ok. :D

Thanks all. :D

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
actually the rear suspension system got how many arm ??
how much to change all??
because my car 10 years liao still not yet change the arm (except the ABS)
any one can help??

simplythebest

Originally posted by badguy@Sep 24 2004, 12:23
actually the rear suspension system got how many arm ??
how much to change all??
because my car 10 years liao still not yet change the arm (except the ABS)
any one can help??
The rear one is bigger than the front, front (left, right), rear (left, right) so all together 4 pcs. For protons, front one piece should be around RM 60. :rolleyes:

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
protons' original lower arm bushings are not so good. Go chopshop and get the original Mitsi lower arms... the Japanese bushings are tougher. I felt different when driving using Japs lower arms.... better control of the car.

Front RM35 per piece, and rear oso around that...

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
what if like.. got grug grug grug sound? i get it sometimes when i go over to 1 utama's new parking lot (they have all that tiles thingy)

sewerside

Nov 29, 2003
Subang Jaya
that could be ur brake pad rubbing the disc rotor. mine was like that, very loud until i changed to new brake pads. basically the pads thin liao

Hi bros, need some serious advice/feedback.

Has anyone used Jasma 272cams for 4g18? What's your views on it ? Performance, durability? Is it worth getting ? Reliable ? Hope you guys can help out as ibam planning to get it but need to know the details first before confirming. Am currently driving lancer cs3, 4g18...