Looking for help to supercharge my V6

fordb6t

May 31, 2005
Subang
Hey ppl,

I have a V6 2 litre NA in my lantis.
Need to know if anyone here know which shop have the skills and expertise to help me out with my project?

Name, address and contact person would be great.

Thanks!

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
i heard that theres one guy in subang2 who is quite expert in doing v6s and v8s thats all i know...anyway why not twin turbo it?i think turborizing the v6 should be better...anyway we are same geng also..im using mazda k8...

fordb6t

May 31, 2005
Subang
Hey,

U using the K8 in which body?
MX3?

I already have a turbo car (B6T), so looking for a supercharge to play with...

When you say Subang2, do you have the name, address or something?
:)

I look at the engine bay and to supercharge is indeed tough cause there is no space to put the charger on top of the intake manifold (I not sure what type of charger to call it)...
the best bet is those that mount at the side that looks like a turbo (vortech?) ..
To do that also will need to relocate the battery.....hmmmmm....

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
yes bro..im using mx3..actually i plan to bolt on turbo...now im stucked between bolting one or two turbos..the plumbing for turbo is gonna kill me if i do twin turbo but single turbo will make me lag...any comments?
erm...the guy in subang is a guy..and i only heard that frm a fren..ill need to ask him bout that.let u know by next monday can?yaya..for sure have to relocate battery coz the engine bay is really tight..haha...
bro...vortech is freaking expensive...u sure u want that?
anyway any mods to ur engine?

fordb6t

May 31, 2005
Subang
No prob man.
Can let me know on Monday :)

My KF pretty much standard, just simple plug in stuff like open pod, cold air intake, downpipes, exhaust, ....
I was actually thinking of keeping it that way....but when I alternate drive with my turbo, it sucks! :)

I got a KL TB that I will install soon once I get back and have time.
But wanna go force induction for more low end torque...

Yeah, Vortech is Ex man!! ahahhaa.... but if not, there wont be space to mount.
Of course if someone say can with other chargers, I have no problem trying

I think twin turbo is easier to do for a V-config engine.... I am not an expert but I think it would be better and easier

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
bro..twin turbo pinping is vry vry vry expensive la..haha..anyway how did u get the kl stuff?our intake manifold is different from kl..u know that?

and one thing..i thought kf is able to tapau b8?
goodluck in ur project la!!i think u should go chopshop to look for used chargers..

fordb6t

May 31, 2005
Subang
I know K8 and KF anf KL all different manifold..

but what u mean kf pau B8?
I think you got it all wrong man...
that day will never happen stock on stock

anyway, if u got the contact for the guy or shop you mention, pls let me know

Thanks!

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
i dunno la..my fren driving b8 b180 4wd said kf faster than his car...anyway he's the one who told me bout the subang guy..ill post again tomorrow to let u know ok??hows ur project goin on??bought any parts already>

fordb6t

May 31, 2005
Subang
I see, when u say faster u talking about top speed??
If starting from stationary, I think the B8 will be far gone before top speed is reach :)
And there is another thing about top speed - it takes a lot of balls to keep going when you reach 200 :) - I have done 210 but the car would not go anymore....
but its scary...... :) so, top speed sometimes is related to how much balls the other guy have :)

my force induction project is not going anywhere yet.... hehehehe....must get some info and consider if its worth it to go or not.... if not, then might as well spend the money to play another car :)

U interested in a lantis KF? :)
Full Ori mazdaspeed bodykit (side skirt, front lip, rear spoiler - the one that looks like the escort cosworth) -- all Ori with mazdaspeed logo on the inside..
Ferrari red with tribal air brush on the sides, sunroof, 17in OZ, custom SS exhaust....and lots more...
(If u interested to offer me a price I cant say no - its yours)

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
BRO..VRY SORRY TO take such a long time to reply u..my friend says he doesnt know the name of the shop..and hes not so sure the way there too..but he did mention that the shop is operated by chinese.hows ya project? check mx-3.com forum they discuss a lot bout forced induction for klze..hope it helps..

fordb6t

May 31, 2005
Subang
Its ok. No prob.
Does your fren roughly where it is? I mean just a rough area?

Thanks for the link.
Will check it out

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
bro..do u know where's subang bestari? near kota damansara and old airport..
the shop is there..i went there today..the man is called ah chai. saw many impressive stuff in the workshop. wira is a 3.5l v6 twin turbo + 4WD..it is built to drag with skylines...wow..
i'll pm u more details ok?
hows ur project goin on? got think of wat bigger injectors which can fit the v6? i got headache thinking bout it again..haha..

to all sifus and bros...i need some quick answer here. i've cutted a wrong wire in the ecu of the car. can i tape it back? or need replace a new one? thanks in advance!