leaving car for long period.....

hukumkarma

500 RPM
Dec 5, 2005
hai guys, i'm newbie here..
can anyone advise me how to solve my problem..

i will leaving this country for long period (around a year)..can somebody advise me how to take care my car while in not around.

i put my car in garage, with no body can even move it, start it or touch it.
should i took out my battery?

i need an expert advise here..

somebody said, if the car not start (even for heating up engine) for long time, it will jammed the car.. is it true?

pls help me...

abubu

Known Member
Aug 4, 2005
kuching
www.datto.co.nr
im also thinking of leaving my 26 yr old 120y for 2-3 weeks without starting soon, need to go back hometown....isit advisable? i heard its not really recomended for old cars...

[s]UpErNoVa

Known Member
Feb 8, 2006
hukumkarma: yup.. of course haf to disconnect the battery bro.. if not it will surely be flat.. but then u'll be not around for a year.. hmm.. that's a long time bro.. my advice is to leave ur car keys wif someone n ask him or her to start ur key once in like 2 weeks? jus to get the engine running lo.. if not like u said, the engine piston might get jammed.. :regular_smile:

abubu: 2 or 3 weeks quite ok bro.. but how old is ur car battery? if it's like 1 year ++ then might be flat when u come back.. :regular_smile:

hukumkarma

500 RPM
Dec 5, 2005
[s]UpErNoVa said:
hukumkarma: yup.. of course haf to disconnect the battery bro.. if not it will surely be flat.. but then u'll be not around for a year.. hmm.. that's a long time bro.. my advice is to leave ur car keys wif someone n ask him or her to start ur key once in like 2 weeks? jus to get the engine running lo.. if not like u said, the engine piston might get jammed.. :regular_smile:

abubu: 2 or 3 weeks quite ok bro.. but how old is ur car battery? if it's like 1 year ++ then might be flat when u come back.. :regular_smile: