Lancer 4g18 cvt gearbox

ronaldinho_375

Oct 18, 2004
Any Sifu/Otai here know this cvt can stand maximum hp/torque before this cvt koyak...

in consideration to BOT this cvt but need info on this one 1st...

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
The Mitsubishi 4G18 engine is based on the long in tooth 4G92 with upgrades in the EFI system and the adoption of a modern distributor-less ignition system. While this engine is a traditional engine without the fancy Variable Valve Timing and VTEC-type system, it is a robust work horse and is great engine especially if you plan to turbocharge TC it for more power and torque. It can easily handle 0.8bar or 12psi of boost, giving you about 84% increase in power.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
The Mitsubishi 4G18 engine is based on the long in tooth 4G92 with upgrades in the EFI system and the adoption of a modern distributor-less ignition system. While this engine is a traditional engine without the fancy Variable Valve Timing and VTEC-type system, it is a robust work horse and is great engine especially if you plan to turbocharge TC it for more power and torque. It can easily handle 0.8bar or 12psi of boost, giving you about 84% increase in power.
i think he is more interested in knowing if the CVT gearbox can handle boost sir..

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i wont put too much hope on it sir, do u have any information on whoever has done it before tak?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
dat was a funny site sir, especially about the 350hp colt, hahaha.. if he knows how hard it was for us to perah 360hp from an evo. LMAO, what level of boost was he boosting ler? 3bar? on a cvt? seriously, i find it quite funny

Hey all,

just wanted to find out what the general opinion is for the top range Honda City and the Kia Forte.

City around 90k and the Forte around 94k.. but City oni 1.6, Forte 2.0.

In terms of exterior Forte and City look like clones...Interior got any comments?

Anyone compared these cars? in terms of performance and quality which would be a better buy?

Appreciate any feedback :biggrin: