Lancer 2012 GT ECU flashing Question...

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
Actually my choice was email tune at rpw.com.au n also WorkEvo | The Evolution of the Workplace they do provide email flash for lancers ... i already have my tactrix cable... also downloaded my stock rom wanna to send email for ECU flashing services to gain more performance... but any any alternative way to flash my Stock ECU ? any idea ?

Really need your guys help i also try to contact them few times (RPW) .. but look like they are too busy... ... :adore: so i would like to paid to whom willing to do this for me... :D

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
U buy the tactrix cable, but u dun know how to tune or send it for tuning then y u bought it in the 1st place...? If some 1 can tune lancer they already have their own tools. This is not child play, if u screw up when flashing u kill your ECU, need to buy a new ECU.

Not much gain for a stock car, some minor timing adjustment only, if your a turbo then it will have more gain. Better u sell the cable n upgrade intake n exhaust system. Opensource tuning for subaru normal cost 600 how much u willing to pay..? Better spend the money on performance part which gain more.

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
of cause i donno how to tune... that why i need email tune plus my place there is no one know how to tune n this is only my options i guess :rolleyes: to get tune ... that why i choose via email tune ... i have basic intake , front takeda short ram till supercicuirt 4-2-1 till exhaust... n somebasic performance part... they asked me to get a tactrix cable for downloading my rom off my car n email them.. so i buy the tactrix cable.. n download my rom... i belive there is also member whos try their service..

have a look
WORKS Brain Flash P1 - 2008+ Lancer

thanks for the reply too

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Where do u live..? U can try asking at subang usj, if u can download your rom then its tunable, best is dyno tune then road tune, email tune is nothing close to fine tuning on dyno. I been ask to tune airtrek turbo but i need a wideband sensor 1st, without it its point n shoot then hope for the best is not the proper way for tuning.

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
Where do u live..? U can try asking at subang usj, if u can download your rom then its tunable, best is dyno tune then road tune, email tune is nothing close to fine tuning on dyno. I been ask to tune airtrek turbo but i need a wideband sensor 1st, without it its point n shoot then hope for the best is not the proper way for tuning.
my place ? at sarawak bintulu.... lol sound suck enough already rite (plus if i at KL area i will never buy that expensive cable) ? :rofl:i know dyno is needed but for me i have really no choice.... :banghead:

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
Bro u need to go to Brunei if you wanna reflash your ECU. SHH Proshop Brunei. Lotsa GT/EX Brunei Lancer doing their mods at that place

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Maybe u just din't search hard enough, there r many tuning shop in sabah sarawak better then peninsular, try search at KK.

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
Yea.. but i just can't drive to KK need at least 8-9hours Driving (if i drive there just only for tunning and drive back maybe they will thinking i am :stupid: unless i did some Gearbox or engine transplant...) around my area only Miri n Sibu...

DewA_LavaU : Ok NOted :D does the SHH Proshop Brunei have a website ? that i can visit ? i have to planning for next year... :burnout: Do you live Brunei ?

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Some SG owner do come to sunway just to services their car, u can find a place to stay. Its down to yourself. Miri dun have..? Brunei is not near also...

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
the nearest would be brunei... i just found someone do basic flash for me via email...
But thanks everyone :adore:

Miri har... they all goes Brunei tune i guess... Miri to brunei 1 hours... :rolleyes:

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
U r lucky i'm in mood today, email me your map i'll c what can i do with it... free.

[email protected]

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
waaaa you are sooo ... n damn u must be some expert on tunning ... did u works as tunner ? i owe u a kopi o hahhaa

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
I just tune my own car, n helping other to learn, nothing to brag about. Have u send your map already..? Since i'm free now. Pls include detail what have u mod to your car.

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
already forward 2u but my messAge arr kinda stupid that i send to rpw haha

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
viosqtd8820,
ECU flash for Lancer non exist in KK...
Probably in SHH Brunei but they didn't use the dyno to tune it..
The Dyno just only for the GTR-35...damn...
But there is ex-Sunway mechanic working at SHH......

Drive "balik hari" no problem la Miri-Brunei very close maa...
I've done KK-Brunei same day few time, take 12 hours 2 way journey ahahaha...

Dayline668 will help you on this...

anybody know where can i get those clay that those paint shops use?
i need some...
hehe.. ;)