kelisa

Kanna_Altezza

Klang
what can be done to mod kelisa for performance for around Rm 600 .
i need just performance mod's , rite now i have air filter already so please
help thankz

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
cant do much with that budget. juz around enough to get a whole exhaust system.

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
cam gain the most significant...keke
if budget 600....go for extractor,voltage stablizer,groundin,fully syn oil...etc
oh ya...good suspension do help ur pickup also

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
et5828 said:
cam gain the most significant...keke
if budget 600....go for extractor,voltage stablizer,groundin,fully syn oil...etc
oh ya...good suspension do help ur pickup also
brother.. kelisa quite new. also i dun tink he play with sound system, so i tink VS n Grounding not need gua...

init

Aug 2, 2005
S'pore
Guys, I have been searching for a thread like this. Please keep it up; with what to do with the Kelisa. My GF has a kelisa 850cc only and its pickup is horrendous. I know for a fact that its underpowered, just want to look at ways to improve it by a little, hoping I don't mess the FC up.

Please could any of you guys list down upgrades and price to be on par with a stock 1000cc maybe? eheh. Thanks in advance.

Air filters, which are the best to be used on the Kelisa?
Extractor, me being a newbie don't quite know how this is done, anyone care to explain please?

Thanks a bunch sifus :tee:

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
what can be done..

1. Air filter :- 2 types . Drop in (use standard air box but performance filter)
Open pod
For drop in u can use :- Knn, Pipercross
For open pod u can use :- Knn, Hks etc etc.

2. Extractor :- Hotbits or powerzone

The diff between stock and performane extractor is that the performance extractor ,is tuned to the specific length, which is better in terms of air flow and bending.

3.Exhaust system

Kanna_Altezza

Klang
bro i have done most of my mods , my audio is fully done body kits

just need a spoiler ( finding for the new 2005 kelisa one / as long its
long its fine the ori one is too short) , only my engine needs mod kinda
not so happy because used it too long la . I am very happy with the car
just that when u use some thing for long time u really want more from
it ... this past 4 years i am happy with if just think its time for some big
gun's to come in. Bro i have one more prob last time 0-100 i used to get
around 13..... some thing but now after servise i notice my pick up is
down ... i dont know if its the oil or because i just change rims to
14' from the 13' , but the new one is more light then the old rim's ,
i think maybe my 2nd gear ratio is down . So what can be the prob ?

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
perhaps ur clutch?
13 sec is really good
i cant time a 13sec with an extractor
13.8sec like that only

init

Aug 2, 2005
S'pore
Thanks Blue_hippo,

I will enquire for these products. could you give me an estimated price range for these?

Also, just to counter check, changing the air filter, more air means higher FC correct? Would you know how much the FC changes with the drop in pod? Don't want to be adding a burden to my GF because of my own preference :tongue:

Kanna, apologize for using your thread, hope you don't mind.

tks, where you at? sighs, sometimes I wished I am not in Ipoh, really losing out on car mods.... :frown:

Anyone know where to find Duplicolor MetalCast Paint?

Been trying to find this in ACE Hardware, AEON Hardware, hardware shops in PJ. All carrying Abbro, Krylon, Anchor.

Can see online, but it is compressed canister, can't order from abroad.