!JZ into A31

JimBeam

Jul 22, 2005
new Zealand
1JZ into A31

Hi, I'm from new Zealand and trying to find info on putting a 1JZ into a NissanA31 Cefiro.

Has anyone here done this? Or know of anyone that has?

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
If memory serves me well, there were twin A31s powered by 1JZ and 2JZ respectively.

THese cars were driven and tuned by Australians from a Thai based mod shop.

THey came, they saw, they kick serious ass and they never came back (Sepang Drag)

if not mistaken the team was called "AEO" or something like tat.

I think you can get more info about these cars and the team behind them at "Drag Racing" section.

Scroll down the main forum page and you'll find it.

re_fc3s

Apr 28, 2005
Your are nearly there... Yes it was AEO.

There was actually 3 cefiros that came in and you are correct, it was a 1JZ and 2JZ and the common skyline powerplant.

They did create quite a good impression and even the mc was continuously bragging about it. The 1j was their fastest.

They only won the 2wd cat. White R33 skyline still manage to defend the home ground when it came to the 4wd final.

Anyway, very good cars from them. 2 thumbs up. :)

cheers!

Joeker said:
If memory serves me well, there were twin A31s powered by 1JZ and 2JZ respectively.

THese cars were driven and tuned by Australians from a Thai based mod shop.

THey came, they saw, they kick serious ass and they never came back (Sepang Drag)

if not mistaken the team was called "AEO" or something like tat.

I think you can get more info about these cars and the team behind them at "Drag Racing" section.

Scroll down the main forum page and you'll find it.

JimBeam

Jul 22, 2005
new Zealand
thanks for that but i hav'nt been able to find any info on AEO. I did find out that in thailand you can buy a modified loom to suit off the the shelf, but reading a thai website is beyond me...

nokia

Dec 26, 2006
wat i can say is , those thailand ppl are very expert on 1jz / 2jz.
i ever see they bring along 1 wire cutter and spend 5 hours to done up a cars wiring. That A31 fitted 1JZ but wiring is joined ( engine bay use 1JZ wiring, under dash use rb25 wiring + ECU + Auto Gearbox ).
All i can say is the whole 1JZ/2JZ wiring diagram is in thier brain.
The car is driving around my city now. owned by malay who work in bank.
that is his 3rd A31 ever owned. i do have the contact of those thailnd ppl.

seem like thailand ppl dun like RB much. they rather use JZ then RB.

I was asked by my friend to assist him with painting his brake calipers as the original metal finish just dun look good enough. Being an avid DIY-er and semi-pro detailer, I agreed to give a helping hand and lend him my tools as well.

Owner removing the wheels of his car.

When working with the car up, always use an A-Stand to ensure maximum safety...