Is Tufoil not suitable with turbo-ed cars

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Tufoil does not cause oil to dissipate or vaporise. On the other hand on account of lower friction, engine oils run cooler and their lubricity strength stays longer.

We suggest that a engine compression test be done immediately.

Next, appraise the engine oil you are using. Is the viscosity too low like 0W or 5W for piston rings and cyclinder that have quite some wear ?

Check spark plugs, if they are wet.

Check radiator for traces of oil.

Check for oil leaks on lower part of engine.

Check temp on dash.

Check exhaust tail pipe for burned oil which show something like wet tar.

Dip stick level reading best done in morning before starting the car on level ground.

These are some of the things that ought to be investigated.

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
How much is the oil consumption?

According to my car handbook, the mximum allowable oil consumption is 1.5 litres of motor oil for 1000 km of travel. Sound terrible isn't it?

Have the car checked for the tips we gave you previously.

i want to change my savvy engine. any sifu here pls advise which engine suitable for savvy