is this a TD05-20G?

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
i came across this turbo is my workshop. the mechanic says it is brought by his customer but dunno the spec.

here's a comparison between a stock 16g and the unknown spec TD05. (the cleaner turbo is a stock 16g)

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
technically it is not, as the wheel is a GARRETT wheel.

why does the market see these wheels ? because the genuine MHI 20G wheel would be so expensive and no one would be able to afford it.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
how can u tell its a garrett fin by just looking at the pics?
it is a 20G formula, no?

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
yes..each manufacturer has their own design of wheels..so by looking we can tell

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
it's like ... err... ramsing going to papaya farm.. no need to feel... see from 50 meter oso know whether it's cup A or cup D... last time unker melvin oso same category.. but now he migrated his skills to turbines

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
but best of all is GRAND MASTER SIFU - Blackhowling... !

juz 1 glance he can tell u diameter and cup size... fuiyoooo...champion oredi...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
ha ha.. stop about the cup thing edi, whatever dat means? cup? 20G does refer to its setup formula, no? cant dat big turbine be counted as 20G?

Everyone seems to like it but i see it as just another proton with a different name. IMO i dont think that Persona is going to sell successfully, just as the proton canselor ( or how do you spell this ). I was hoping to see another model completely. I havent seen it in real life yet so i cant quite judge, but still i have only seen a canselor once since its launch. anyone seen a canselor more than once on the roads?