Is Powerzune modding good in workmanship and the price izzit reasonable ?

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
hi guys ...planning to send my car to powerzone for some modding ...is that place workmanship good ? and about the price ..will it be too expensive or reasonable ? thx for the replies xD

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
no idea ...i'll see what they suggest me to do on my engine ...i mean ...everything they do on the engine ..including exhaust system all ..their workmanship izzit good enough and the price will it be reasonable ?

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
yup...wats your goal and target for your car?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com

Let poison our new fren 2 convert.. 4g91 1.5 nia....cheap cheap 115hp

Dun be crazy man..its not 4g63

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
haha ..agreed to skywalker and bro AD xD ....when ppl ask what engine im using ...why so fast ....ohh ...1.3 only la ....WTF ? hahaha

tigger5251

Sep 18, 2009
dont waste ur time laaa......save up n swap a 4g92 mivec laaa......or cheaper option is find a 4g15, ask foreman "redo" engine number on the block, no need endorse. and u got quite some power there. 4g13 can throw away!

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
dont waste ur time laaa......save up n swap a 4g92 mivec laaa......or cheaper option is find a 4g15, ask foreman "redo" engine number on the block, no need endorse. and u got quite some power there. 4g13 can throw away!
before you post such comments you might want to understand the Thread starter's target or goal....he doesnt need a transplant...just little mods to improve his current engine....some car enthusiast,its not about who he can tapau,win,overtake...its just about the satisfaction of making his current engine perform well....and being happy with what he has....no engine needs to be thrown away if you know what you want and your goals are.

tigger5251

Sep 18, 2009
very so sorry, i have to disagree with you. I have played with 4G13 before and it canot perform, unless u turbocharge it. i also can show anyone who want to learn how to swap 4G13 to 4G15 in the cheap way, then the right tuner to "lightly" mod the 4G15 for hillclimb. just informing newbies dont take the wrong road wasting time in 4G13, coz in the end effort spent can just get a 4G15 with real start on the performance.

unless, u have better ideas then u can share with us. im all ears.

---------- Post added at 05:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:23 PM ----------

Example:

4G13 Based on a 1100kg car
- 75whp / torque ?
- Add highcam 81whp (RM1xxx)
- KNN Filter improve 1-2hp (RM3xx)
- Port n polish (RM8xx)
- Skim head (RM1xx)
- XXX Branded pipings (RM800-900)

Results 0-100kmh is 11seconds
(If your car is 600kg, then 4G13 is only beginning to perform)
My contex of perform, means VS cars ranging 1.5-1.8, not cars below 1000cc

4G15 (RM600 engine kosong from my mech)Based on a 1100kg car
- 85whp / 120wtq
- Port n polish (RM8xx)
- Skim head (Rm150)
- Skim flywheel (RM150)
- Xin Exhaust pipings (RM500)

Results 0-100kmh 9 seconds

4G92 Mivec slightly moded 0-100kmh 8 seconds (RM5000)
(saves fuel, power kicks when u need it)

Mod car has never been a cheap hobby, once started, must on the right path. Spending on wrong mods n decision is painful when u look back in the future, tk my advise n dont do anything to the 4G13. U can pm me if u need details :)

My experience with proton...
don't buy the first model.... just wait 1 or 2 years later when their already solved the problem then can buy the car...
i own 1st model of gen 2 and now what happen, waiting for wiring harnes for replacement for abt 1 month and still waiting. the car in front of my house for display rite now and must start the car everyday if not battery will kong. st*pid proton! im one of the customers that lost trust with proton... now planing to buy other brand except...